2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 3666 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3666 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Steven from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Wing
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great hotel for leisure right by the beach
Location, rooms, breakfast
I actually extended my stay for two days. I would stay there again. Good value, close to the beach, close to all the nightlife and activities, good breakfast, well designed and equipped rooms (except for shower which was not designed properly - too narrow and handicap bar in the way), attentive staff. Tower rooms better than garden wing rooms since there is elevator access and mosquitoes are not a problem like in the garden wing.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Iola from Australia
Group
Deluxe Seaview With Breakfast
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Conveniently located - friendly service
Main entrance practically opposite Pattaya Night Bazaar, convenience store and money exchange. Back access to Beach Rd. Next to Central Festival Mall,
Our very late, close to midnight, arrival appears to be well anticipated. Welcome drinks were brought out while I checked in my party of four, and my friend checked in the rest of the group (well.. There were eight of us, but we split our bookings into two.) Our room configuration requests though was an issue. The hotel had ran out of Twin rooms!! We finally settled with KB rooms for one night with three rooms to be swapped to Twins from day 2 for rest of stay. The two sea view rooms under my booking were on Lv7, with views of the main hotel pool and the beach beyond (partially obstructed by other buildings). These were renovated rooms and v spacious - except (1) everything was pushed towards the windows (possibly due to connecting room door access) so one corner of the room was crowded by corner of bed frame that juts out & chair at desk & coffee table next to chaise - we each got a MASSIVE bruise on side of knee especially after catching foot under the rug at foot of bed. (2) bathroom with shower only and rather crooked /convoluted access to toilet due to placement of sink and a stained glass window that opens out towards the bed! Took us a while to work out all the light switches! Slept 1st night with bar light on coz did not realize switch next to power outlet was a LIGHT switch and not a switch for power! Haha! Security staff were v nice and courteous ... Salutes us to get us the elevator to our rooms. LOL buffet breakfast was decent. Room service was reasonably priced eg club sandwich with fries costs approx $10 inc VAT and 10%room service charge. We favoured the smaller pool away from dining room on the East side of the hotel. Hotel also has lots of public areas with large couches and wifi (wifi in room non-existent, we brought our own wifi extension for our devices)
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

thanita from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Seaview With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
I enjoyed staying at the hotel.
Comfy bed. Friendly staffs. Good location.
Reviewed March 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

terence from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden Wing
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
nice clean hotel
the staff were very friendly. lovely swimming pool. good location.
A good clean hotel with a great location,lovely swimming pool area and the staff were first class.the only problem I found were the rooms were a little dated and need updated a bit.Overall a nice clean hotel.
Reviewed March 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

arjun from India
Group
Deluxe Garden Wing
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
All over experience was very good.
breakfast,location,budget
Good hotel in budget,nice variety of breakfast,perfect location. although we were not allowed early check-in for free even though their rooms were vacant. we paid extra for early check-in and in that the hotel staff, spl. Mr.chan played a tricky game on us,for not including breakfast in our early checkin.All over nice hotel. Cheers
Reviewed March 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Wing
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Very Pleasant
Big room, clean and friendly
Our stay in Bayview was enjoyed by all the family and we will be for sure staying again. The kids loved the pool and i enjoyed the relaxation. Evening we enjoyed the local food. As the kids love Elephants then again the had to ride them.
Reviewed March 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thitipa from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Garden Wing
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great breakfast and nice swimming pool
Great breakfast, nice swimming pool, close to the beach
Enjoyed the environment overall and impressed with the breakfast. We spent time on a variety of activities within a walking distance of the hotel. The room is ok, not big but clean. Good price and best for family with children. A few pools of depth choice. It is close to the beach and the shopping areas. Many restaurants are surrounding, especially delicious seafood.
Reviewed March 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Faisal from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Wing
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice rooms and good location
location , services, pool
I had a nice stay in Pattaya, This was also my first stay in Bayview, and glad to stay it did not disappoint me at all. I went with a family of 8 young and old. The staffs were friendly. Only thing they need to improve is wifi in rooms. Also their price for value.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden Wing
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
it was nice.
breakfast,staff,service
it was good would recomend this place to anyone,staff are the best ive had for a long time.breakfast was one of the best ive had.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hyung from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Garden Wing
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Just acceptable
Friendly Staffs, Location, Great Garden
It was quite ok to stay at this hotel. However, some problem occurred. Room which I booked all double but, they gave us all twin rooms. It was terrible experience and ask to provide double beds but, they refused. So, they are very kind but, this happen made us feel far from home. Hospitality spirit doesn't match with this hotel. I was truly disappointed about this matter.
Reviewed March 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: