Very good 7.4
Based on 3747 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3747 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Jay from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good stay, great location, good price
Guest friendly, location, clean
Good location, guest friendly, clean, 3 pools for use.
Reviewed January 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from New Zealand
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great stay at Sunshine
Location price and view
Great stay. Should have booked the whole week there. Had a fantastic view of the beach. Well worth the extra cash. Nice buffet breakfast. Close to the action. Cheers
Reviewed January 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

yan from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
poor
nil
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lester from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015
Sunshine Hotel & Residence - Totally Terrific
Friendly staff, very clean rooms, good free breakfast.
This was my 3rd stay at this Hotel and it was, as usual, a very good experience. The only down side is that the beds are far too hard for my taste, however the Maid gave me a 2nd Doona which I folded over and slept on top of which made like a 'pillow-top' mattress.
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

adiyasuren from Mongolia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good
Location, swimming pool and level
Good
Reviewed January 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

veeyakantira from Thailand
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
they didn't have good service
no comment
Non-standard service I think the staff should greet. Or when walking through smiling And welcomes
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dilshan from Sri Lanka
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Value for money, the staff must pay more attention
Value for money, location
Great & enjoyed
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KRISHNAN from India
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Best Location
Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
This is not my first visit to Sunshine...and if I am returning to a hotel, that speaks volumes of the place. A non-nonsense hotel right in the middle of all the action in Pattaya, minutes away from all major landmarks, this place cannot get better on location!. This time though, I was there during Christmas and the place was packed...so I did not get my usual higher floor with sea views. Instead I settled was a lower floor, but that was great too...a tropical resort feel and a great view of the street when I stepped into the balcony. And once the full length windows were closed the room was quiet enough. No surprises on any front, this hotel continues to be my choice after several years now!
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Harald from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
No reason to complain - but no reason to smile too
location, price, breakfast
The amount of daily additional towels are limited to one set of two towels - for 60 THB (???) If a girl forgets her passport at the reception, you can not bring a new one to your room without trouble
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Really disappointed.
Great location close to everything.
Terrible hotel. I never give reviews but feel I need to this time. Dirty, dated, smelly and small rooms. The staff at reception were unfriendly at best, plain rude at times. Check out was a joke. Took over 30 minutes. We sat down and waited because it was taking so long only to find they forgot about us and started checking out other guests. There are thousands of rooms in Pattaya, don't come here.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: