Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 71 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Steven from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Convenient and quiet but disappointing.
Large room, quiet location, ease of access to public transport.
The air conditioner needed fiddling with to keep the room cool during the hottest part of the day. Old-style units that need replacing. The room was extra large but the bed was only a double so wasn't very comfortable for a big person. The bathroom needed some attention with a blocked sink drain that I solved by banging on the u-bend. There was also cracked and broken floor and wall ceramics. They also don't provide any complimentary tea or coffee although there was an old electric hot water pot that eventually produced boiling water. The hotel was full with Easter tour groups from Russia who were a quiet bunch.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

rhys from New Zealand
Couple
2 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
for the price i paid hotel was very good
staff very big rooms and nice beds
air con was nice and cold everything in room worked and we had a good size room with a comfortable bed.Stayed with my wife and 2 kids and had a very enjoyable stay Staff where very friendly and helpful, we had a parking spot which was also nice. We booked adjoining rooms and where very clean with big shower amenities etc. 10min walk to beach road 5min to BigC and other shops. Hotel is located down a small Soi off 2nd Rd, 4 or so bars down there but are quite not noticable. highly recommended
Reviewed March 12, 2013

MARK from United Kingdom
Family with teens
2 Bedroom
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
Nice Apartment Hotel
Great spacious rooms
I stayed at the Pinewood Residence Hotel in a 2 bedroom accommodation. The rooms were very large, with 2 bathrooms. The Pinewood is in a good location not far from 'Big C shopping Mall'. There is a McDonalds Restaurant conveniently located across the road. One downside is the swimming pool is a little small. Breakfast is basic.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

deepak from India
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Big rooms good location
Very big room
This hotel is located in good area the room size is very good But breakfast was very lousy
Reviewed March 03, 2013

LALISA from Thailand
Family with teens
3 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
simple but comfortable
we like it. easy to find and have parking.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

majeed from Bahrain
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Bad hotel
Cheap price
Bad location and bad service and Regional atmosphere always smells foul.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

WAHEED from Bahrain
Couple
2 Bedroom
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great location but bad hotel services
non
We stayed (2 couples) in suite x2 rooms. Below are our observations: 1. Reception appearance and attitude was horrible 2. Room conditions was very bad 3. Room sofa and other furniture were very old and dirty 4. ACs were very old and not cooling 5. One of telephone land lines in one of the rooms had never worked, although I asked for unit repairing/replacement many times but with no avail. 6. Breakfast was very poor and not worth the amount paid! 7. Water in the swimming pool was not to the standard 8. Hotel location is excellent
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Susan from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
great location not to noisy from Bars
clean pool
I have stayed before and will do agian. As it is close to everything that I want. walking distance to Big C and Beach is only a 5 min walk as well. Plenty of Bars just down stairs.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Mohamed from Bahrain
Family with young children
2 Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel with clean rooms and cocking facilities
value for money, clean large rooms with small kitchen, tiled floor no carpet, balcony, good service, breakfast beside the swimming pool,
we had a nice stay, good location just a walking distance to the beach and Big C shopping mall. One thing that is not considered is the sofa at the lobby it looks dirty.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Susan from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom
Stayed 11 nights in June 2012
lovley Hotel- staff very helpful
Large rooms and have cooking facilities (in two bedroom suite)
had a great time, would recommend others to stay. close to night life and not to far to walk to the beach. and easy walking distance to big C. Hotel is a little older than the pictures but still very good value for money. we stayed in the two bedroom suite and was very good.
Reviewed June 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: