Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 80 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Julian from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Adequate but expensive for style of hotel
Good seafood restuarant near by.
Room was spartan and shower was dirty. Basic accomodation. You can hire an in-house motorbike which is essential to getting about otherwise it's location on the outskirts of Ba Nan means transport will be very difficult. The owner will pick you up from the ferry and redeliver you to the ferry for your return to the mainland.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nuttanich from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
it was ok
clean room, ok wifi, moderate modern
impressed with the price of this hotel and the room was big and looked clean enough. only four things i would like to comment on. 1. bed was so hard and stiff i couldnt sleep. 2. curtains were a bit translucent and the rooms all faced one another. 3. breakfast was as i expected except they gave you half slice of bread. not a full slice. 4. Hotel's motor bike renting costs 300฿ per day even if you reached the hotel in the evening. When i rent the bike from a cheaper place, the front desk stuff looked unsatisfied. sorry but it was a lot cheaper...
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Alexandros from Greece
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable.
staff, comfort, building design.
Very comfortable and staff was always taking care of our transportation anywhere we needed any time!
Reviewed January 10, 2014

peerada from Thailand
Groups
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
nice clean
easy going
they have a good breakfast hotel interia was fine is ok for price cause it's high season
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Teo from Singapore
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Peaceful, calm and great getaway in Koh Larn
Peaceful, calm and attentive friendly staffs
My short stay at the Rest Hotel in Koh Larn island was great. Motorcycle rental was available at the hotel itself for a small fee. One could rent a motorcycle and travel around the island of Koh Larn easily for sightseeing or just to enjoy the beaches and sun. It was close to end of the year and countdown, however the hotel is located in a quiet area in koh larn so not much of a problem with any noise. It was a great quiet getaway i would look forward to again in koh larn. I will likely be back again if i have the time. I would truly recommend the night market where one can eat along the beach, it is about 15 minutes motorcycle ride from The Rest Hotel. Overall, it was a great stay at the hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

NG from Malaysia
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Can acceptable.
Large room, clean and the staff are nice. Easy comunicate.
Comfort. Romance. Just the food not nice, and the signal of wifi in room are poor.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Nils from Norway
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Pleasant stay in a fresh hotel, on adorable island
Great staff, nice design rooms and romantic atmosphere
Great stay! We rented a motorbike near the pier, I will recommend that to everyone. It is possible to rent motorbikes at the hotel as well, but it was cheaper near the pier.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Jair from South Africa
Families with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice, friendly, good location
Clean, friendly staff, nice size rooms
I enjoyed the hotel, owner and wife were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were available and ready, they were waiting for us, even though we arrived late. At the time of arriving to the pier there was no public transport any more, only motorbike taxis, and they did not know the hotel by name, so it took some thinking for them to figure out where we were going to. Eventually I showed a picture of the hotel and the motorbike driver recognised it. It was not very far and 2 motorbikes took us all 8 of us plus luggage on 3 trips each motorbike. The owner was waiting for us and organised rented motorbikes for the next day, however he lend us his motorbike to get to the 7/11, because he did not want us to walk too much. Beaches are not far on motorbike, and we got to explore the island the same way. By the time we were to leave the owner had arranged for us to be taken to the pier by a pick up and he took our luggage all the way to the bat and even carried our luggage into the boat. The stay was enjoyable
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Ratthaphon from Switzerland
Couples
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good
Grosse Zimmer, Nette und hilfsbereite Personal
Alles gut! Frühstückbuffet war ok..
Reviewed February 23, 2015

stef from Netherlands
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
goed
de architectuur, de rust en het eten
bij aankomst enorm verrast door de volledig gestortte betonnen kamers. en toch een mooi comfort
Reviewed November 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: