Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 906 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Klaus-Gunter from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
central located budget hotel
view, pool, front desk staff
budget hotel, okay for a stopover, facilities need maintenance, upgrade is in progress (September 2013)
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hartwig from Germany
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2013
Pleasant visit to Sin City
Good Location, Parking space, Value for money
I was surprised by the friendly reception guy. Experience from previous visits was that the reception staff was unfriendly (very unfriendly)
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Tim from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in August 2013
Friendly, clean, close to beach
Staff, location, clean
Very comfortable. They did not have WIFI for the customers except in the lounge area. This was the only thing about the hotel that I did not like. The room was nice, clean and had a great view! Had a balcony which I liked, and good breakfast!
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Tim from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
LOVED IT!!!!!!
Price, Ocean, Staff
FANTASTIC!!! I had a great time, the staff was wonderful!!! Price, views, location, location, location!!! Great time and highly recommend it to anyone!
Reviewed August 22, 2013

AARON from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
nice place
pool fast chek in big room
was nice place average all round location cost good
Reviewed August 03, 2013

esther from Malaysia
Group
Stayed one night in July 2013
ok
baiyoke hotel ,welcome plaza,first hotel
customer service very nice and politeness,room so cleaner and the big room.At night very quiet.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

zoran from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
big room big balcony
size,clean,location
its the best budget hotel in Pattaya and I live in Thailand
Reviewed July 17, 2013

JUNED from Bangladesh
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
A pleasant and memorable stay
Central location, spaxiousness, swimming pool
The first impression one gets on arrival at the Welcome Plaza Hotel is as if facing a white palace with a large open paved parking area in front; the lobby is spacious and the receptionists helpful, pleasant and English speaking - makes one feel comfortable. My wife and I had gone to attend a biennial get-together of an international recreational jogging club, along with 3,700 others from across Asia and other countries. While I went over to a nearby location to complete the registration formalities of the event, my wife took charge of settling down in the room. To her dismay she found: 1.the air-conditioning not working; 2. TV not working; 3. toilet not properly clean; and 4. the toilet door too tight, making a sleep-disturbing noise on opening and closing. 1, 2 and 3 were fixed, but we had to keep the toilet door open at night to prevent the noise. In the evening we found the room too dark as the bed-side lamp did not work. House-keeping came and found the socket not working. The wall had to be broken to fix the concealed wiring, which would necessitate our moving to another room, which was not acceptable to us, particularly as the sea view from the 7th floor was so grand in this room. Later, I found a solution by plugging in the lamp into another socket, which idea was not acceptable to the hotel staff as it was not the designated place for the lamp. The location for the hotel is very convenient being on the next road parallel to the Beach Road, where reasonably priced Italian, Russian, Indian and Thai restaurants and bars abound; and the Walking Street on the left and several shopping malls on the right within walking distance. Rooms are very large and the beds comfortable. Complimentary breakfast could have been better, but OK. The sea view and the swimming pool with Jacuzzi are unforgettable. Overall, a pleasant and memorable stay!
Reviewed July 11, 2013

SAPNA from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
V NICE REMEMBERANCE OF PATTAYA..
SUITE ROOM WAS SUPERB.. BREAKFAST ALSO NICE AND WARM RECEPTIONISTS ...WARM WELCOME IN SHORT..
Warm and friendly atmosphere lavish breakfast superb pool..nice rememberance of pattaya..
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Somchit from Thailand
Couple
Stayed one night in June 2013
Very nice, willcome back for sure!
Breakfast/Seaview/Clean
We would love to come again soon, and we will definitely recommend staying here to family & friends.
Reviewed July 09, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: