Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

Henry from Switzerland
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Home
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Family style wood house with nice comfort
Great location, quiet & secure street, large bed, great TV with many channels, room safe
Family run Woodhouse owners willing to assist. Its like a small studio with a small kitchen. Its location is great near WONG AMAT beach, which seems to be a largely Russian destination. Novel residence with a feeling of safety and security away from the problems of Pattaya Central although easy to get to Pattaya. Would have liked warmer showers and better privacy curtains but overall it was good.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

David from United States
Couples
1 Bedroom Home
Stayed one night in February 2013
Cute Thai Cabin Design
Something different than a hotel room
Clean, friendly staff and owner. Very helpful.Locationis nice and quiet. Just off Soi 16. Close to motorcycle taxi, restuarants, 7-11 7 Lotus.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

umesh from India
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Home
Stayed one night in February 2013
very nice wooden house with useful amenities
construction of house is very attractive & nice bed , big tv adds more comfort
You need to hire tuk tuk (2 different) to reach from main road (pattaya central / dolphin circle) in day it's easy to get it. But in night you may pay more charges around THB to reach hotel. Hotel person is very cooperative.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Roberta from United Kingdom
Couples
1 Bedroom Home
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice rooms
The houses are self contained with en suite bathroom and a small kitchen
Unfortunately the location of Wood House is not great as it is in a small side street and it is a bit of a walk to the beach. Also we didn't get our promised 2 bottles of water a day, our room was never cleaned and towels were never changed. There was no breakfast included and no restaurant on site.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Ryan from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Home
Stayed one night in December 2012
Fantastic and very very nice
Everything was new modern and very clean
If you plan on staying in the wood house you will not be dissapointed. I stayed in the wood house with my girlfriend. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even in organising our taxi service when leaving at a good price. If clean and tidy is what you are looking for then the wood house is for you. It was beautiful and modern, clean and tidy, great air-con, and was very very quiet. Loved staying there and im sure anyone who stays in this wood house would feel the same. Thanks you and would stay again for sure.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Leticia from Colombia
Couples
1 Bedroom Home
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
have a good location the peoples services is nice
i like
i like a lot the location is to nice, near to the nigth life all restaurants, is to quiet, and the person for the services is so nice and sweet, i love this place.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Francisco from Switzerland
Couples
1 Bedroom Home
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Only four very nice wood bungalows near Wong Amat
Tasteful thai style bungalows.
peaceful location.many restaurants and shops in the neigbourhood.fully furnished rooms with kitchen,big wardroom,nice bathoom.wifi.swimming pool and sand beach at the nearby long beach hotel.coffee and tea free.has no coffee shop neither restaurant.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Steven from United States
Couples
1 Bedroom Home
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Hard to find but beautiful room.
Great room with big bed and large plasma
loved the wood room. very nice job with the design. it was worth the baht a night we paid. hard to find because it is in north pattaya and is very small.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Jacqueline from Philippines
Couples
1 Bedroom Home
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice Hotel with warm and efficient staff
New, Clean, Quiet
The rooms are clean and is has everything we need except inhouse dining/restaurant. Most important is the privacy that we want and it has only 4 units in the compound. It is quite far from the center of Pattaya, we have to commute to get to where the happening is, fine with us coz we are looking for some "quiet time" anyway. The hotel has access to beach though, probably 10mins walk.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

supitcha from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Home
Stayed one night in January 2012
Young and brand new hotel
Nice Thai style wooden house
Family run business, friendly and helpful from the owner. Room is clean and spacious with balcony. It's convenient only few minutes walk to service area and about 5-10mins to the beach.
Reviewed January 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: