Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 258 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

raymond from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
my stay
friendly staff
Good position near statiion / river/night market and good places to eat
Reviewed November 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tanongchai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2013
Just One Night is OK
Cheap, Center, So So
It it good for stopping one night before you go to another province or place.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
good deal
location
the stay was good, its a nice hotel on a good location.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mats from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2014
No one care
Location only
Bad. The aircondition was not working and I told the reception twice. They sent a man to look but nothing happened. I did not sleep that night. Temperature in room was 28C!
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

PAPHUTSORN from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2014
The hotel is very old.
Location is in the city centre, surrounded by markets, easy access to the national train station
The hotel rooms are very old and air con doesn't work properly. Staffs are nice and friendly. Breakfast and its restaurant don't look hygienic at all.
Reviewed July 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Uros from Slovenia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2014
one night stay
location, cheap, breakfast
Location of hotel is 50meters from train station and from street market. Prices in the area are cheap. Very good self-service breakfast. Hotel is old, dark and need of renovation, but clean. free wifi only in loby. Too much air conditioning all over hotel. Good for one night stay. :)
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WEERAPHONG from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2014
Horrible
Location, Close to local restaurants and Budget price
Only great location; close to railway station, local restaurants, convenient store, fresh food market. The hotel is quite old, dark, humid and horrible! Imagine like you are staying in ghost hotel!!!!!! Not any wifi connection in my room but at lobby was fine. Breakfast is terrible. I'm sure that you will find another new and more clean room than this. Highly 'NOT' recommend!!!
Reviewed January 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Virginia from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2014
Not as terrible as everyone says
Location close to train station, kind accommodating staff, free wifi
I think that a lot of the previous reviews are quite harsh and if you know what you're getting yourself into, you will find that the hotel is great as a stop-over (for us, we needed somewhere to sleep after arriving on overnight train and doing day-trip to Sukothai) due to convenient location right next to the train station, included breakfast (Asian is better than American), and definitely an experience (what with the 70s pimpin room and hotel decoration, and "massage" parlor on ground floor). Rooms were clean and comfortable if dated, good shower water pressure (rare in Thailand). Free Wifi. Staff were so kind - our train was late and we arrived at 5am on the day we were supposed to check out, so they simply moved our reservation without charge meaning we could come back and shower after our day trip, and check out the following day if we so desired. Also gave us good advice about local transport options and expected prices to pay for motorbike taxis and tuk-tuks, etc.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sunhanut from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2013
'Close to city, easy to do your business in city"
1.In the city 2.Cheap 3.Close to train station
So so, it's not a good hotel but it's close to business target that have to cope with.
Reviewed November 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2013
Convenient pitstop
The only thing going for it is its location
Comfortable enough but fairly old and in need of a bit of tlc. Graet location, less than 5 min walk to train station and close to a good selection of restauarnats and street food. Near nigh market and river side bars.
Reviewed October 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: