Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 904 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Shing from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View Loft - minimum 12 years old
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Everything is good but was unlucky on the aircon
Private Dipping Pool is good, Good sea view, Free Upgrade
We're here for our birthdays and we've got a free birthday cakes and a unexpected upgrade to a 2 bedroom residence. Good things are the Private Pool, good sea-view, big room and free parking for our rental car. We tried the SPA is good but not excellent. Bad things are I have to drive for an hour to Patong Beach or Phuket Town. The air-conditioning is always not working, called for fixing a few times but it stop working now and then. I consider myself unlucky, I think it won't happens on other rooms and the staff are willing to help. Therefore i give an overall good rating on this hotel.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Amy from Canada
Couple
Pool Suite - minimum 12 years old
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Definitely 5 Star!
Attentive, friendly staff, private resort with a nice private beach
I would definitely recommend this resort to all my friends! Not only the staff are friendly, their service is superb! We stayed at the pool suite and it is beautiful!!! Direct access to the beach too, without having to go around to get to the beach. I have to mention their housekeeping as well; everything they came to clean our room, they would lit up the scented candles for us so that when we came back the room smell so good! Eventhough the hotel is located in Khok Kloi, Phang Nga and nothing is really close to the resort, there are lots of activities to do within the resort. I would suggest to stay around Patong or Karon for couple days and then stay in Aleenta just for relaxing! Also, their infinity pool is so nice. Specially at night time, it's like stars inside the pool. This is a over the top 5 star, I highly recommend anyone to stay there. We would definitely visit again!
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Mirko from Italy
Couple
Ocean View Loft - minimum 12 years old
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
best beach in phuket
beach, staff, food
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Marco from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View Loft - minimum 12 years old
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
clean, huge, nice sunset view, a bit longer but ok
excellent sea view
Reviewed March 04, 2014

supachoke from Thailand
Couple
Ocean View Loft - minimum 12 years old
Stayed one night in January 2014
Romantic hotel for couple
really nice duplex room, access to pool, friendly staff
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Jill from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
wonderful resort for vacation
view ,spa ,food
It's a wonderful resort for vacation. The beach front suite is great , the spa is good also the food .
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Toh from Singapore
Couple
Ocean View Loft - minimum 12 years old
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Beautiful, relaxing quiet paradise.
Beach, ocean loft, pool
The good: 2nd time back at this resort, came back for it's peaceful environment and beautiful beach. This is the place to go to if you’re looking for exclusivity, far away from everyone and everything. It has never been crowded on the days that we were there, and you could always find a little piece of paradise for yourself be it by the pool or the beach. for We were lucky that the pool area renovation was completed and got to enjoy the new and beautiful infinity pool facing the sea. The not so good: Renovation was still going on behind the ocean lofts for the new spa, loud noises during the day but nothing majorly disruptive. We also had a mild food poisoning episode with the hotel food on our last night for both of us. Got us quite worried as we had an afternoon flight to catch the next day. But the front desk staff was quite helpful, gave us some hydration salts and when the manager came in the morning, he checked on us a couple of times to make sure we are ok and went to the pharmacy to get us medicine. We went knowing that the choice of food was limited given there was nothing around the resort, we just did not expect the food poisoning. Hope that this would be a one off incident Other than that, everything else is just perfect. I would still choose Aleenta as my favorite resort in Phuket.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Anne from Germany
Couple
Ocean View Loft - minimum 12 years old
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Fantastic, I will be back.
Modern, clean , great service
I loved every bit of it. The staff was super professional, friendly and attentive. The location is quiet and far away from all the buzz. A great place to find peace and simply relax. Only the Thai food , I found too westernized and not very authentic. But the international menu was fantastic and delicious.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
A stunning location with great rooms and food
Great food, quiet location with excellent rooms
The hotel is in a quiet location with a beautiful beach. The rooms are a good size and of excellent quality. Food was of a high standard. Cookery classes are available and well worth doing. You are taken to the local village to purchase the ingredients for the food that you will learn to cook. The location is slightly out of the way for access to other parts of Phuket but bicycles (free) or taxis are available. The beach is essentially a private one as there are not any resorts close by.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Maria from Philippines
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2013
Relaxing , serene, perfect vacation!
awesome suite, exclusivity, great resort!
My husband and I had the most relaxing and comfortable stay. We loved the exclusivity of the resort, our beachfront suite which was spacious, and the bathroom which was so awesome!!! Staff were friendly and courteous. Food was great. Perfect vacation, such a bliss! We will definitely coming back!
Reviewed February 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: