Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 904 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Asmita from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Beautiful setting - tranquil surroundings
Proximity to the beach, the space and the facilities in the 2 bed villa, Friendly staff
We had the most relaxing time ever with our kids. This resort is much further away from Phuket centre and is a rural setting which makes it ideal for a relaxation only holiday.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Aleenta Resort wonderful for single woman traveler
1. Staff friendliness and helpfulness; 2. Cooking class was highlight if my trip; 3. Privacy of Grand Deluxe Pool Villa.
I decided to stay at the Aleenta for 4 days as an opportunity to relax and unwind after a trip to Hong Kong and Myanmar. It was a perfect rest stop prior to the long flight back to the US.
Reviewed October 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fong from Singapore
Couple
2 Bedroom Pool
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Staff is amazing- extremely helpful and flexible.
Beach, staff and location
Staff is amazing. Beach is super private. Hotel room (residences) has noisy air conditioner and faulty toilet. Otherwise, it is luxe comfort.
Reviewed October 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Excellent relaxing location
Excellent and attentive service, clean and comfortable room with large own swimming pool, nice beach
This was an excellent trip that I ever had in Aleenta. First time was in Hua Hin, but this time even better. Detailed and personalised service made my trip prefect at every moment. Excellent restaurant facing the sea with nice food. We enjoy the spa and message very much. Thank you for giving a great time in Phuket.
Reviewed October 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiaoning from China
Couple
Pool Suite - minimum 12 years old
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Completely disappointed
the fresh juices, pajamas
On the first night our toilet backed up and we were downgraded to a smaller room with a dirty shower. After complaining we were upgraded to a better room but it rained that week. The staff performs good room service but the food is terrible. When we asked for any of the spa therapies at 10am when the spa opens, we were told everything is booked that day, including a 10-min oxygen room session (still don't understand how could that be fully booked for the entire day too...), and so we had nothing to do. We lost power the second night for about 4 hours. The only 2 entertainment left for us were gone- tv and internet. We literally sat there and had nothing to do for 4 hours.They have the outer shell and appearance of a five star hotel but unpon inspection everything is of low quality. Like an IKEA staged room. If you're not from a third world country then this is a 3 star hotel, don't be fooled. Lastly, and the worst of it all, the coconuts tasted awful, the only thing possibly worth going to thailand for.
Reviewed October 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

janice from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
I would say it's overrated
New constructed villa-grand deluxe pool villa, gorgeous view, nice big pool on the deluxe villa
The room: we stayed at the new wing which part of it still under construction, the deluxe pool villa. Pros: modern design, and the bed is comfortable and the furnitures are new and clean, big pool. Cons: safety box removable, main access door can only latch from inside, lots of mosquito and flies. Service: Pro: the manger and the receptionist was sincere and try their best to help us solve the problem. Con: inconsistent Breakfast: Con: only 1 restaurant while another one is under renovation; not much of choices.
Reviewed September 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vong from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good relaxing place
The staffs are responsible, good environment and the breakfast is very nice
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Herbin from Singapore
Couple
Ocean View Loft - minimum 12 years old
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Perfect place to re-charge!
Great service, food and quiet beach.
Excellent. My favourite place in Phuket.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Grace from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Highly recommended
Excellent Service, comfortable rooms, good food
Relaxing and memorable. Would return.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Natthachai from Thailand
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2015
Best hotel ever for my holiday
Beach side, Helpful staff and Nice atmostphere
Best holiday ever of my life, my girlfriend and i enjoyed the stay very much. The beachfront pool villa was perfect for us. Thank you all the staff that has been helping us. We would like to come back again in the future!!
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: