Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 904 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Larissa from United States
Solo traveler
Aleenta Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
It was acceptable as we got a discount for being out of season
The Aleenta Hotel is just at the mark but slightly misses it. It is very trendy looking and with the lack of guests, they upgraded us to a loft with pool. The pool was dirty and so we didn't spend much time in it. The social pool was nicer so we spend time there. There are no loungers only 4 beds so if you don't grab one of those you don't have anywhere to put your belongings. The spa was running a 50% off deal which made it worthwhile. I got a thai massage that really messed up my back and I also got a body wrap which was enjoyable. There were only 2 restaurants and the food left much to be desired. Other than that it is a small place with not much to do- good for honeymooners or for some quiet time I suppose. I also expected daily free yoga on the beach or something since it boasts of health and wellness. The staff was EXTREMELY attentive and pleasant. I'd go back but only for the very discounted price I paid for everything.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

gaelle from France
Couple
Aleenta Suite
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great hotels
I stayed here during the low season, price was really attractive! The private pool was great, room (ocean loft) amazing, food very nice (we are french living in Bangkok, co quite picky about that), high standard breakfast. Only issue is little to do outside the hotel !
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kimberly from Canada
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Phenomenal experience
The chef, manager and staff were exceptional. Loved the location and the privacy
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Meng from Singapore
Family with young children
Aleenta Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good and Bad
Good 1. Clean resort 2. Good food at Western restaurant 3. Beautiful beach and swimming pool Bad 1. Remote location 2. Taxi charges were higher if you book through hotel. Need to give hotel contact no. Of taxi company you find yourself to get normal rates. 3. Food is overpriced for dinners and hotel charges high transport fares so forcing you to eat in resort. 4. Staff lack warmth. 5. German manager only interacts with white clients, ignored Asians.
Reviewed June 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

shu from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed one night in June 2016
everything are perfect except the restaurant
This is my second time visiting and I could see an improvement on service and facility aspects. However, I was quite disappointed about the service during my breakfast, they did not apologize and judged me. This is the sadness part.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pak from Hong Kong
Group
2 Bedroom Pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
A good hotel
Good hotel
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Liny from Laos
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
I don't like location
Location so far
Reviewed May 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rapinder from Canada
Group
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good stay with a few things to note
The location is about an hour drive out of Phuket. There is no shopping or restaurants within walking distance. It is only half an hour from the airport though. We were in the deluxe pool villas. Our pool was not cleaned for the duration of our stay or before we got there therefore the pool was to dirty to swim in. There was a lot of debris and large dead insects floating around. We had two lizards in the room but I understand that comes with where we are. Also a thing to note is that the deluxe pool villas are on a seperate property form the main hotel. You have to cross the street to get to the main pool and don't have a view of the beach any of these villas. Overall a good experiance. The staff was really nice.
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

sabrina from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great Villa for short vacay
Location quite far from Patong Beach but acceptable.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

TEK from Macau
Couple
Pool Suite - minimum 12 years old
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice beach and room, need more selection on food
Not many food item to choose from, since you will be spending most of your time in the resort. Staff is nice and helpful, view is great. Food needs to improve.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: