Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2466 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Xiao from China
Group
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great Location
It's a few minutes work to Patong Beach and Jungceylon.
Reviewed May 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kee from Malaysia
Couple
Alfresco Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice and Clean Hotel
Design and facility are well maintain
hotel exterior and interior were maintain well, looks like new hotel. breakfast were a bit dull. basically it's a good stay but the only down side is, the junceylon shopping center distance were 10-15min walk time away from hotel. the hotel only provide tuk-tuk free transfer to the shopping mall but not when going back.
Reviewed May 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cecil from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in May 2012
good hotel staff was very helpfull
rooms were clean big enough not much noise at night
Had a good time hired a motorcycle for 7 days and toured the whole island was the cheapest way to get around and at your time. the weather was a bit funny had some rain but can be expected this time of the year
Reviewed May 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Matius from Indonesia
Group
Stayed one night in May 2012
hotel for budget traveler
cheap
Good hotel with roof top swimming pool, free internet access, free one way tuk tuk service to around hotel area, near from night life ambiance.
Reviewed May 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Weiyang from Singapore
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Hotel with helpful staff
Helpful and friendly staff
Overall, the stay in the hotel is great. The staff are always ready to help. However, it is located abit far (about 15mins walk) from the beach and Bangla Street. The room is also clean.
Reviewed May 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

luke from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
ok hotel
cheap hotel, 10mins walk to action
arrived at hotel was told didnt have the twin room i had booked (me and my friend) and was asked if i can share bed with my male friend ( i think was joke). anyway they sorted out an extra bed in that room and said in 2 days could change to twin room.the next morning have call early saying we can change rooms (i had a late one, so told them i need sleep more, will move after, they say ok). get another call saying need to move now as they need room we are in. so i felt abit messed around with the rooms, it wasnt actually our fault. also was charged for a drink from this room that we didnt have. anyway apart from that, the hotel was fine, staff on front pleasant enough. about 5minute walk to big shopping area, and another 5 minute walk from there to nightlife. cheap hotel considering location. probably would use again
Reviewed May 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hao from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great Hotel
Clean and great customer service
Clean rooms! Great customer service, free transport provided to places around the hotel. Comes with swimming pool at the top floor. During my stay at the hotel the lift broke down a couple of times, other than this its great!
Reviewed May 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicole from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good hotel and service with smile
Clean, good service
it is clean & comfortable hotel. staff here is very friendly and helpful. they always serve you with smile. there is not a busy street, but location is good enough. the biggest shopping mall (i think)or shopping retail are nearby. you can take their "tuktuk" (but expensive) or you can walk 15 - 20mins. there have few restaurants can serve thai & western food, food is good & price is reasonable.
Reviewed May 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SIN from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Newly renovated hotel with big bathroom
bathroom space is huge
our 3 days 2 nights stay at Alfresco phuket hotel is nice, relaxing. they have free 'tut-tut' service to send you to nearby location like Patong beach, Jungeyelon shopping mall, etc. but the cons is we have to walk back to our hotel after the day-long walking at Patong. It's about 15-20 minutes walk from Patong. Nearby got a lot massage shop for you to relax.
Reviewed May 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

BONG from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel and good service
wifi
this is my first time in phuket & stay at this hotel. very lovely and good service. it is about 5 to 10 minutes to go to the mall by walking. they also provide tuk tuk service to certain area.
Reviewed May 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: