Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

JEE from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Ryan
Friendly Customer Services
this will be a great experience for us at phuket whereby we received a warmness welcome and customers services by the person in charge in the hotel. we also happy that the hotel provide us free tut-tut car services to the nearest shopping mall-jucyleon shopping mall. thanks for everything.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

Zarick from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Very good service
Shuttle service, Breadfast is good
unfortunately, when i arrive, i was redirected to another hotel named de coze because the room i booked is not available due to some issue with the toilet. the hotel location is not so good, but i provide shuttle to beach and jungceylon. one downside is, the road outside the hotel is under construction work. so, the road condition is not good and i think i can only rely on the shuttle service.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Neil from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great people decent location
Friendly staff
Great place to stay! The rooms were clean, staff was helpful and friendly too. Only complaint which is not the hotel's fault is that there's currently construction across the street and it can get noisy in the early morning. Other than that, it's a nice tidy boutique hotel and close to everything you'd want to visit in Patong Beach.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

chong from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Excellent Service
convenient location with tuk tuk service
We have been free upgraded to big VIP room from luxury room, big bathroom with bath tub but the jaccuzi was not working. The service is excellent, the receptionist is friendly. We feel happy with free tuk tuk service provided. Family mart just beside the hotel, you can visit it in case u feel need to eat something during midnight. Breakfast is nice with standard but not much variety. But do not have a nice swimming pool. That's why I did not enjoy it. You will find yourself very happy and comfortable staying there.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Sarah from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good mid-range option
nice room, free breakfast
If you are looking for a mid-range hotel the Alfresco is not a bad option. The room was nice, could use a bit of paint in a few places but no complaints really. There was not much hot water in the shower which was a bit disappointing. The rooftop pool is nice to jump into to cool off a little bit. Location is alright, about 15 min walking to the beach but note that there is construction across the street (as of March 2012) so the view is not great and there is some noise.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Patrick from United States
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great service and a lovely hotel for vacationers
nice pool, good breakfast package, great service
the hotel staff and rooms were very nice. although it could be located closer, you can hop on the free tuk tuk service and get the jungceylon shopping mall in 3 minutes. walking will take roughly 10 minutes.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Jean from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel with bright rooms and nice pool!
Rooftop swimming pool, WIFI access.
Good trip, good hotel, will visit again if going to phuket!
Reviewed March 29, 2012

LIM from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Friendly and helpful staffs
Their shuttle service to the beach and shopping centre
The staffs were friendly and helpful. They speaks and understands English too. Not a problem communicating with them. They provide tut tut for us to travel to the beach and the nearest shopping centre as it would require at least 10 mins of walk from the hotel. Big rooms, and clean toilets. They are very efficient. One of the aircon leaked and when I told them on before breakfast they already get in done after I finish my breakfast. Most imptly, they have a rooftop pool. Good for relaxing. The hotel also provide discount to one of massage Palour just right beside them. Overall, it's a good stay in alfresco. Would definitely visit again.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Nadiah from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Awesome bathtub
free tuk tuk
the interior of the hotel is okay. h/ever the view at the balcony is unsightly. far from bangla road. road not really accessible. tuk2 is foc 1 way for hotel guest.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Chua from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service good
Nice hotel, suitable for relax
Is nice and comfortable hotel. Sercive is good,food for the hotel also Ok. But a bit far from town, if for relax person is good place. For shopping person, hotel prepare the shuttle service, thats good for tourist. Thanks for it.
Reviewed March 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: