Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 24 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Angela from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Surprise package
Quiet area, large rooms
we were quite surprised with the room. for such a cheap price we couldn't believe the size and quality. room was on the lagoon side and had a large bedroom/ensuite, kitchen, dining & lounge room. only thing you don't get is breakfast as you aren't part of the best western but with the free shuttles there is an awesome bakery less than 5mins away that is well priced.
Reviewed March 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Olesya from
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
Stayed 8 nights in February 2012
Lovely for families
Great hotel area
this place is part of a collection of hotels all based around the lagoon and beach. it is a beutiful part of thailand that is not crowded like patong, and you really can relax, and enjoy your time on the beach. there is a golf course located next to the hotel. the staff at the hotel were amazing, very friendly and welcoming. the rooms are very large, clean, and have there own full size kitchens, large balconys, and the restaurant breakfast buffet was great, with everything you could imagine.
Reviewed March 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

philippa from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in February 2012
great location, lovely hotel, friendly staff
free upgrade
lovely hotel. not the first time i've stayed here but it was the first time i'd had a free upgrade to a lovely 1bed cottage with fully kitted kitchen, lounge, bedroom and lake-view terrace. the staff at allamanda were very helpful and friendly and the room was quiet, clean and spacious. would definately recomend and/or stay here again.
Reviewed March 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from Austria
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Used to be a lot better before
Location
i've been staying at the allamanda and other laguna phuket hotels since 2000 any times. the allamanda was my first laguna hotel in fact. since them, the hotel has been sold to best western and there are three different management companies at the hotel, all with their different rooms and private condos that they rent out. the location is great, the breakfast as usual, but the check-in has always taken forever at this hotel. very inconvenient if you arrive after a long flight, then have to wait for an hour before you can go to your room. this time when i arrived it was no different, i presented my printed out agoda voucher and they told me after 15 minutes that they have no record of my booking and maybe i'd have to check with one of the other management companies. hmm. the room itself was a private room that is rented out through agoda and the management company. it has recently been renovated so i can't complain. only thing missing was a safe in the room. also, i was promised a 'last minute booking upgrade' here on agoda to a 1 bedroom suite (that was supposed to have a bathtub), but i didn't get it at the hotel only the studio. breakfast was not included and is pricey (500 baht) for what it is. wireless internet was just enough to surf a couple of web sites, it was very poor reception and difficult to send a couple of photos from my iphone. i have literally tried sending a few photos for days until i gave up. so yes, if you want a cheaper alternative but still stay at the laguna area, allamanda will do the trick. but be aware it's not comparable to all the other laguna hotels or the original allamanda years ago.
Reviewed February 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from France
Business traveler
Studio (2 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Avoid at all cost!!!!
Really nothing
A terrible experience. Would never return. Poor & indifferent service, non existing management as well as run down facilities and accommodation. Everything, from the airport pick up to the check out and everything in between was poorly handled. Walked into the shower and tiles came loose. Despite reporting it, they stayed that way throughout the stay. Airconditioning broke on the last day as well, quality of food in room service was disastrous and absolutely no one cared at all. Stay away from this place, really. Don't waste your money.
Reviewed January 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Markus from Germany
Family with young children
Studio (2 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Hotel war gut aber mein Best Western
Leider wurde an der Reception auf eine Dame verwiesen die uns dann irgendwann den Zi Schlüssel brachte
Die Zimmer wurden von einer Agentin verwaltet und nicht von Best Western die aich keime anstände machten sich um erwas zu kümmern
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Reto from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Sehr schöne Räume
Gratis upgrade zu 1 bedroom Zimmer
hotel hat uns sehr gut gefallen, vorallem weil wir ein gratis upgrade auf den 1 betroom raum bekommen haben, welcher sehr gross war.. personal war auch freundlich, dauerte nur etwas lange beim einchecken, ansonsten weiterzuempfehlen..
Reviewed March 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Reto from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2012
Sehr schöne räume..
Gratis upgrade zu 1 bedroom suite
Hotel hat uns sehr gut gefallen, vorallem weil wir ein gratis upgrade auf den 1 betroom raum bekommen haben, welcher sehr gross war.. Personal war auch freundlich, dauerte nur etwas lange beim einchecken, ansonsten weiterzuempfehlen..
Reviewed March 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHANNES from Germany
Solo traveler
Studio (2 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Tolle Lage und freundlicher Service
Lage und Bootstransfer zum Strand, Lagunenlandschaft, schön eingerichtetes Apartment, ruhig
beim einchecken etwas verwirrend die vielen mündlichen und schriftlichen hinweise über das "rechtsverhältnis" zum best western hotel.
Reviewed February 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

mori from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio (2 Adults)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
フロントスタッフの対応が悪い
ロケーションは良い、鳥のさえずりを聞こえる、部屋が広い、海が近い
4泊したがボディ石鹸が小さい物1個だけで無くなっても補充されない ホテルフロントとハウスキーパーは別会社のようで対応してくれず 自分でマーケットに行って買ってこいと言われた トータルでは悪くはないが来年は別のホテルに泊まる
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: