Very good 7.8
Based on 219 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 219 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

KUN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Bad location but with comforatble rooms
Modern rooms with free Wi-fi
stayed in this hotel during my last recent trip with friends and the location was very bad. had to walk approximately 20 mins to get to the center of patong beach and bangla road. many thai residence do not even know of this hotel. amber residence does not have any lifts and be prepare to lug your belongings up and down the stairs. i stayed in the 3rd storey and rooms was not bad. modern rooms with simple amentities. the hotel provides free wi-fi throughout the hotel except for level 4. breakfast was not bad as they served american and continental breakfast.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Ho from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Below Average Hotel
It is close to Patong Beach
the rooms feel very cramped due to the layout of the room, there is no elevators in this hotel therefore if you have lots of luggage it is very inconvenient. the service is not too bad, staff are friendly enough. the hotel location may be on patong beach but however it is very far from the action (30+ minutes walk to jungceylon and bangla road)
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Sylvia from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Lovely Hotel with great service
Customer service
The place is comfortable, but you need to take tuk2 if you wish to go to the jungceylon otherwise it will take 25 mins walking. Staff is very helpful as well in guiding as about what to do in Phuket.
Reviewed June 09, 2011

Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Penthouse
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Nice small hotel at the corner of Patong
Big rooms
Nice boutique hotel at the corner of Patong beach. A bit secluded from where all the action is. Need to rent a bike to get around. Nonetheless the stay was cosy indeed. breakfast was alright though.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Penthouse
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Dun judge a Hotel by it's cover
The Penthouse is big and comfortable with very poilte receptionist
the room is pretty decent, clean, big and comfortable. the most important is that they have wonderful working attitude.
Reviewed April 06, 2011

Chui from Hong Kong
Couple
Penthouse
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
A Very Good Deal!
Near the beach, Friendly Staff, Quiet at night
Amber Residence is a lovely small guest house with very friendly staff! We arrived the hotel at around 12:30am and the staff was still up and waiting for us, telling us where to eat nearby, provided good smile and excellent service! Rooms are clean & big, and location is very good, less than 3 mins walk to Kalim beach, and around 20 mins walk to heart of Patong. As it's located some distance from the busiest part of Patong, it's relativly quiet at night so we slept very well every night.
Reviewed April 06, 2011

Joseph from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Helpful and Loving the service in the hotel
the room is small but very nice and comfortable..it just that the hotel dont have a swimming pool
the room is small but very nice and comfortable..it just that the hotel dont have a swimming pool..the tsaff service is great and they are honest and helpful
Reviewed April 05, 2011

Kenneth from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Superb Hotel
Loves their breakfast and is just walk away from Patong Beach.
the check in for this hotel was a little hassle but it was a great experience from then on.
Reviewed April 02, 2011

Kenneth from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Hotel of the year award!
The manager of the hotel is very accomodating and helpful
the overall for this place is about 4 out of 5. i love their breakfast and their hotel chef prepares great meals for lunch and dinner as well. the wireless internet is not only free but exceptionally fast on a less cloudy day. definetly would go with amber for my next trip.
Reviewed April 02, 2011

Nia from
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
NIce place
Restaurant included, good location
I had a good stay. I thought I would have a kitchen, I still liked the place. The location was great because it was a the top of Patong. It is a crowded beach but still had access to less crowded areas. It took about a minute to get to the beach. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a bit noisy in the mornings and I was not sure where the noise came from.
Reviewed March 28, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: