Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 296 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Amy from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
This is a good resort for peace and quiet
Private beach, 2 swimming pools, nice grounds
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and got a great rate through Agoda, however found it too expensive to eat in everyday - our breakfast wasnt included and would have cost 12 pounds each day for the two of us. The pools are a good size and quite clean, the beach is a 30 second walk and had a couple of bars and shops on it. We found that the sea was VERY rough here, but it could just be that we visited in October.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Robert from Canada
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
Great Hide Away Hotel
Secluded location, great pools & beach
Outside of town, nothing really in walking distance
We had a great room, View of the one of the pools & garden but could see clearly all the way to the ocean. Beautiful! Pool on the other side of the complex was fantastic. Food was good. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Beach was super clean and the water was warm.
Reviewed October 06, 2010

Eric from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Amora Hotel
Value For Money
Condition of the room needs to be improved.
Overall value for money hotel compared to Sunwing Hotel if you plan to stay in Bangtao Beach area.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Alex from Russia
Group
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Amora in September
quite place with nice garden
far from everything, taxi drivers are making on you
stayed for couple nights with my father staff was nice and friendly... lonely too we took a car and explored the island, otherwise it would be impossible to travel from this resort moneywise - A locationwise - depends - maybe for those who is looking for a romance and solitude amenities - ok
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2010
Amora Beach
The position by the beach was wonderful, the staff were always polite, helpful & friendly
It would have been helpful if there had been notices pointing out where the local amenties where such as the village
We loved the hotel and its in a beautiful position. Food was excellent. Wide choice of food for breakfast, restaurant in evening was good However due to lack of clientel only one restaurant open. The whole area was suffering from a lack of tourists (May 2010) and though it was a lovely spot at times it was just too quiet. Staff were always helpful & friendly. Quite expensive to go anywhere else on the island. But generally loved it.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Sudeep from India
Business traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Phuket Visit
It has access to the beach from the hotel
Its a bit far away
The hotel is pretty decent. However its a bit far away. The good thing it has beach access.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Willy from United States
Family with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Great Value
Large property, beautiful, large room, clean, and price was cheap for what you get
low water pressure so shower not the best.
Laguana beach where the Amora is ....is a great, secluded, quiet beach but still close to everything. One downside is that if you want to go anywhere you have to have transportation of some sort (luckily we had our own car) ...the rooms are nice and large and it appears most have a view of the sea.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Mui from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Amora Resort
Swimming pool is easy accessible.
-
Convenience to our stay as we have training which is next to Amora Resort. Staff are courteous and able to give directions whenever we need help.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Mui from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Stay at Amora Resort
I like to the swimming pool
-
The stay was great because we are very near to our training centre and it helps us to have shorter traveling time to the venue.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Nail from Uzbekistan
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Amora Beach Resort
Engineer
Not clean beach area (in the sea we several times found big umbrellas
Good hotel, but little bit old and need to modificate with new safety boxes, new electronical door loks (I lost one key and payd for that 1500 baht - very expensive), not have Wi-Fi internet connection, and internet access is very bad in the lobby and too expensive
Reviewed July 31, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: