Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 296 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

William from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good hotel in Laguna
Location, price, value for money
I went to the Laguna Phuket triathlon and wanted a hotel nearby that didn't cost a lot. The room was nice, the staff were helpful, and it was only a short walk down the black to the triathlon start.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

ChangShin from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Good
clean, friendly, attentive
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Azizah from Malaysia
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Memorable
clean and big room
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Norhaliza from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Bad...
nothing outstanding
just so so... old hotel at the beach but internet connection is stone age...the paid internet same speed..cost a bomb
Reviewed September 06, 2013

GERHARD from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 14 nights in August 2013
secluded hotel tucked away with old world feel.
beach, gardens,
nice hotel that could be run more efficiently. it has a lot of potential as its a lovely place. the hotel needs upgrading though, like our aircon failed, power in the power points failed. the staff are willing to assist but seem to be limited to what they can do. on check out there were discrepancies on the bill of which of which they were going to come back to me about. i have heard nothing. internet is painfully slow, breakfast is limited and not great. having brunch elsewhere is essential to non asian
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Diana from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Relaxing time at comfortable resort
Hotel right on the beach, breakfast included and close to some good restaurants.
Amora is a nice budget resort with clean rooms and friendly staff. It's a half hour taxi ride to Patong Beach if you were looking to be a bit closer to the action it's probably not the best location.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

FOO from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comfortable hotel
near beach
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Yean from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
peaceful, quiet & comfortable
Good swimming pool, great breakfast & nice surroundings
Reviewed June 20, 2013

KONGKIET from Thailand
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Never need to go again
Bad location,dirty room,alone
There r many things make me fail from this hotel.a quite far from the main road and not east to drive at night.Hotel room is very old with bad smelly.Both electric system and water supply failed,when I stayed.Hotel is a vintage style hotel but the room is very old enough than it should be.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Kristen from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Friendly staff, affordable room, great pool!
Quiet, close to the ocean, secluded
My stay here was very nice and enjoyable. The only negative thing I would have to say is that I left something at the hotel and called within a few hours to see if they had found it and they had not. It was something of sentimental value to me and I know exactly where I left it so I found it discomforting that they 'could not find it'.
Reviewed June 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: