Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 296 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Fennie from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Quiet hotel
Not crowded, good for those who want a quiet place to rest and relax
quiet hotel, good for those who wants a quiet place to stay not near to any place, not easy to get food at the area
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Richard from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at
Zero
At the end of a mile long dark jungle road, sits the amora like the Bates Motel. The doors are falling off the hinges in reception. The staff looked aghast when we asked if the restaurant was open; but at 8pm on a Friday night the entire place looked deserted. In fact for the three days we were there (for the Laguna marathon) the entire place looked deserted. Given that the restaurant was almost certinaly going to be shut, we asked for a taxi to the Laguna. The staff just pointed outside into the jungle! In the room, the A/C did not work, the water was green - honestly - green. My partner joked that there was probably a corpse in the water tank. The walls are paper thin; one night I thought the couple next door were killing each other until we worked out it was the TV. Worst of all however, my partner, who is Thai, asked how much a taxi would be to Surat Thani, some 3 hours away. The staff told him - "You're Thai, it's better that you get a bus"!!!! We took a taxi to Patong when we left and got talking to the taxi driver. He told us that everyone complained about the hotel and the management were deliberately running it down. In summary, it is filthy, falling to pieces and the staff are terrible. Avoid.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Clare from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Garden View
Stayed one night in June 2011
Good basic accomodation next to the beach
Next to the beach
standard accommodation. stayed here for the laguna phuket marathon - the hotel is a short walk away (approx 10-15 mins) from the start line. pros: next to the beach. room was clean even though the exterior of the hotel seemed old. there is supermarket approx 15 mins walk away. coffee/tea/kettle provided in room. english channels on the tv. breakfast selection was good. rooms have balconies. late check out (1 pm) option available. overall: good basic accommodation if you are looking for something simple and affordable next to the beach.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Yong from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Garden View
Stayed one night in May 2011
peaceful holidays
Cozy hotel on quiet beach
this resort is far from the happening places. what you have here is cozy gardens, quiet beach, which you can rest your body and soul.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

ahmad from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Garden View
Stayed one night in October 2010
lovely hotel for cuple trip
the location is very suitable for honey moon as no so near to city
As we are couple trip. The situation of the hotel is support for our romantic activity.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Per-Ake from Sweden
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 14 nights in January 2011
Great location and great rooms
Pools, hotel garden, restaurant
Lovely little walk from the hotel garden to the beach which was well supervised and taken care of (guard found my lost sunglasses and returned them). Very nice and inexpensive lunch facilities nearby on the beach. Excellent service when required.
Reviewed February 08, 2011

Peng from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Garden View
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great location but old
Great location on great beach
Old hotel with basic room
Amora Beach Hotel is located on Bagtao Beach which is a really great beach with miles of white sand, activites, clear water. But hotel is old and rooms are basic. Charges for internet connection. There are newer and better hotels along the beach
Reviewed January 16, 2011

john from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2010
Interne
location with proximity to the beach
Rooms need updating and main restaurant unwelcoming
Secluded yet beautifully situated by a nice sandy beach where there are local restaurants, bars and watersports. Because of its location a car would be desirable.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Hannu from Finland
Couples
Standard Garden View
Stayed 9 nights in December 2010
average quality hotel with no highlights
location close to the sea
light disregard visible in everything
The hotel is a typical average 3 star hotel with no highlights.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Mui from Singapore
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in September 2010
Near to beach
Balcony attached to room.
Nil
We have stayed in this hotel before and we returned as we enjoyed our 1st stay.
Reviewed January 09, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: