Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 296 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Peter from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in September 2015
Enjoy for 2nd stay
Close to the beach, Good Pool and Good Food
Enjoyable to stay here
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Peter from Australia
Couple
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Al round Good Resort
Nice Pool, Ocean good view, Staff very nice
We enjoyable and stayed there twice
Reviewed November 04, 2015

MUHAMMAD from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
only beach but other convenience is not there
Beach and garden nothing else
I Spend a lot of mony to make my trip joyful which was very hard for me even every common people because there is no any convenience like market, transport even hotel shuttle...So simply hard to survive there if you don't have much money and not friendly for common people like me
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Cloe from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Satisfied
Hotel staff, location was nice and quiet, amenities
Good
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Caroline from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Dated hotel
Location, the bed, pools
Very dated hotel. So much mould in the bathroom. Average breakfast. Good location on the beach.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

jerry from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Had its heyday in the 90's
Location, location, location
The hotel was clearly a 4 star resort in its heyday but, unfortunately, it has not aged well and repairs made after the tsunami were done quickly and cheaply leaving Amora feeling more like a 2-3 star. Luxury is to be found nowhere but in nature on this trip
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Mareesa from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Garden View
Stayed one night in June 2015
old and worn out
beach, swimming pools
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Value for money
Room with balcony, clean and good breakfast selection
We enjoyed our stayed , we were provided room with balcony at the lower floor and closed by to the lobby. Amora also provide beach chair at the beach for hotel guest. Only that the pool was under maintenance during our stay. Attentive staff and we would stay here again.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Wiroj from Thailand
Group
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Not recommended
Distance to the beach
There were a lot of problem. For example water running out and electricity blackout. Seem it's lack of maintenance for long time.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Liew from Malaysia
Group
Standard Garden View
Stayed one night in June 2015
Value for money
valuew for money
Reviewed June 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: