Very good 7.3
Based on 168 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 168 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

SEONG from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Value for your money
Good wifi, clean and quiet room, good sized bathroom
Enjoyed staying there. However, it would be good if coffee and tea making facility is available in every room!
Reviewed October 31, 2013

John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Excellent value for the price.
Good location, clean, modern, nicely decorated
I booked the Anchalee on the internet while I was in Thailand as I didn't like the hotel I was booked into as part of my holiday package. It's well located near the beach, shops, restaurants and nightlife. The restaurant has multi-lingual menus and there is a wide variety of Thai food as well as the traditional seafood, steaks etc. The bar is small but friendly and the staff will make you pretty much anything you want. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The pool is small but clean and refreshing on a hot day. For what I paid I thought the hotel was excellent value for money.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Dani from Israel
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
ok
close the beach
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Muhammad from Singapore
Family with young children
Quad
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Fast, efficient, and comfortable stay.
Spacious, large rooms and clean.
When we arrived at around 11am local time, our family rooms are ready. After about 5-10 ,minutes of admin details key was passed to us. When we entered the rooms we were surprised at how spacious the rooms are. The place is spot cleaned and everything was nice. However the heater is not that warm and it was starting to wear off with rust. Location of the hotel is a bit far from the centre of patong with shopping and entertainment life. Recommended for families who wants peace and quiet. Occasional noises from boom box of newly designed tuk tuks passing by can be heard during the nights but bearable. There is a lift but it was not in working order so it will be tedious for guests or seniors to climb up the stairs. Luckily mines on second floor. Wifi is intermittently disrupted and at one time it was off. facilities is ok for a budget hotel. Overall for the price of family rooms is very cheap compared to other hotels. Will stay here again if cant find any cheaper family rooms.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

chris from New Zealand
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
tidy, pool
location, friendly, cla
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Leonie from Australia
Family with older children
Standard No Window
Stayed 12 nights in April 2013
Value for money if travelling on a budget
The pool, fast checkin and out - clean room
Reviewed May 06, 2013

Leonie from Australia
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 14 nights in April 2013
value for the price
location, swimming pool and gym area
Being my 3rd stay here I was disappointed this time with staff performance or lack there of and also food was not as good
Reviewed May 01, 2013

luk from Malaysia
Family with young children
Quad
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
good
budget, near beach, nice food
bad: hotel room tripped easily if use water heater good: hotel restaurant provide nice food, 5 minutes walking distance to Patong beach.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

kurt from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
nice hotel, good people, rooms decent
good size rooms, location 5 min walk to beach
Good food. Pool is out the back so ok if ur looking for some quit time, owner helpfull with a vast aray of knowedge in the surounding areas.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Chan from Hong Kong
Group
Quad
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
a budgeted choice
cheap
i lived in here for one night, the room is huge. you can't expect much in this budgeted hotel. overall the staff are nice and helpful. a good choice for budgeted traveller
Reviewed February 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: