Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 114 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

CHAN from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
nice hotel
nice hotel
i very love this hotel, becoz this time is my honeymoon, the service and the hotel iss so good
Reviewed November 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Melanie from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Fantastic little retreat, staff amazing....book it
Rooms, pools, staff, amazing value for money!
Stayed for 3 nights and would have loved to stay longer. Thanya the manager was so helpful and friendly. Food was also lovely and cheap too!! Location is bout 5 mins from the beach and a small village up the road with a few shops an quiet bars. Very relaxing and very high quality hotel. Nice and small. We had a poolside villa which was beautiful. Sunken bath, air con, TV, very large imaculate room. Can't recommend highly enough.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nigel from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
"A bit out of the way"
Freindly and attentive staff
the listing has the property as 4 star (3 at best)with the "spa" being closed down and the hotel itself is a bit tired (could be good with a bit of money spent on it), the "pool villas" are not actually "pool villas" there is a central pool that are surrounded by the villas shared by all 6. the location is in actual fact about 40 mins drive from patong or phuket town (which is good if you want solitude and dont want any shopping/nightlife), during the week we stayed there we were the only couple there and subsequently the staff were very attentive and accommodating (the best part of the stay however apart from tanya the other staff had limited english language abilities which made it hard to communicate.
Reviewed July 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and hosts!
Excellent service and location, Very near Bang Tao
Thanya was an absolutely wonderful host and their Thai food the freshest and tastiest on the Island! Small boutique hotel that is very laid back and happy to serve!
Reviewed July 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Valentina from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Very nice room, in quiet not so busy location
smiley staff and very good room
the hotel is not on the front beach, 10 minutes walk. The owner was really kind, clean and pleasant room.
Reviewed July 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Very pleasant small hotel
Rooms, Pool, Friendly Staff
anchan boutique resort & spa is a small hotel with a few newly renovated and tastefully decorated rooms. there is a small restaurant, as well as a small pool in a garden well shaded by towering trees and surrounded by a handful of villa-style rooms. the staff is is welcoming, friendly, and helpful, and the small restaurant serves decent but unspectacular thai food. if you rent a motorbike or have a car, the hotel is in a convenient location; however it is too far from the beach or main roads to walk.
Reviewed June 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Luciana from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
lovely hotel and helpfull staff
private villas, quite, staff always ready to help, beautiful swimming pull in front my villa
was a really pleasant stay for me. i was traveling alone and everything i wanted or i needed the staff was helping me out. if u like quite hotels, wake up with birds singing, breath a fresh air..no noise..that's the place..the beach is just 5 min walking distance..the villa was big, clean and confortable..i recommend this hotel for somebody that want to stay in a quite place and take a taxi when u want to be in noise patong. was a great experience...thank u very much for all staff that made my trip unforgatable!
Reviewed June 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
great staff
nice and quiet and relaxing
overall i like the resort, staff are helpful. I feel the level of rooms is high for the cost.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Prayrika from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely but a little far from the beach
Great pool and friendly staff
great spot away from the crowds, only too far to walk to the beach and get back without arranged accommodation.
Reviewed May 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pavo from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Authentic, peaceful tropical Thai resort
Great service (Tanya is an angel), peacefulness, authenticity, close to the beach, afordable prices
The place to stay if you like peace and to see the other (normal) side of Phuket. Resort was beautiful, accomodation very nice, close to a clean beautiful beach, people running it - beautiful people. Brekfasts and food yummy. Still a lot to do arround the place and very affordable.
Reviewed April 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: