Very good 7.6
Based on 507 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Robert from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 17 nights in December 2015
Phuket Visit
Location - Hotel was just far enough away from the madness of Bangladesh road, but also close enough to the beach and all amentities. Staff were very polite & friendly. Pool area very good.
Enjoyable stay at the Andaman. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Facilities in the main were very good although I have a couple of suggestions. Firstly, the gym could do with some modernisation and updating the equipment. Guest I believe would benefit from and take advantage if there was a full time personal trainer on hand (at a cost). Secondly, hotel entertainment was lacking in the evening with only the occasional Piano player around. Other hotels close by were regularly busy in the evening with entertainment whilst Andaman was generally deserted. Introducing entertainment would encourage Hotel guests to remain on site and spend some extra money which in turn allows opportunities for guests to interact and enjoy their stay just that much better. New Year's Eve was a good example of this, we had a great evening.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Nur from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Comfortable, clean, nicely situated in Patong
Clean, near Patong beach with a great view of it, helpful staffs.
Overall my husband and I enjoyed our stay there. Staffs were all friendly and helpful. We had a room with the beautiful view of Patong bay. Nicely situated at the heart of Patong means easy access to pharmacies, family mart, shops etc. Clean, although the interior is quite old-fashion, we are ok with that. The only thing that bothered us is the aircon. Noisy air-conditioner.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

tan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
THE PERFECT GETAWAY PLACE
FRIENDLY STAFF, COMFORTABLE BEDS AND GOOD INTERNATIONAL BREAKFAST CHOICES.
WE CHECKED IN LATE BUT WAS STILL SERVED WITH A DRINK AND COLD TOWERS. GOOD FILIPINO RECEPTION AT COUNTER WHO MET OUR REQUEST FOR INFORMATIONS DURING OUR STAY. GOOD SEAVIEW, LARGE BEDROOMS AND COMFORTABLE FEELING WITH THIS RESORT. EXCEPT FOR THE HOT SHOWERS WHICH WAS NOT CONSISTENT THROUGHOUT OUR BATH. OVERALL VERY COMFORTABLE AND WILL BOOK OUR NEXT TRIP AGAIN.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Damian from Poland
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 9 nights in November 2015
Good hotel with poor cleaning service
good location, good standard, nice pool
Very nice hotel. Pool is even better in reality. Good staff and food. Cons: Terrible Internet connection and poor cleaning service.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Sue from Australia
Family with teens
Family Suite Two-Bedroom
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
Sixth Family Holiday
Staff, You could not ask for a better crew, Rooms are a great size with one to suit you, Location, walking distance to the beach, Bangla road and all manner of restaurants .
This was our sixth family stay, each and every time we have been treated with as royalty, it is rare to find a hotel with genuine staff, this goes for each and everyone one from the front desk to the door men to our lovely cleaning ladies. We look forward to returning to our second home very soon. If you are travelling with children young or older like ours now are the family suites are perfect.
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Gavin from Australia
Couple
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
nice hotel
location,pool,staff.
It was good - however when we checked in the next day we discovered two rooms along they were renovating with jack hammers. We moved to a new room and it was good.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Gregory from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
The Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Location, view from my 17th floor room and great staff.
With a 5-10 minute walk you are in the heart of Patong or down on the beach. Over looking Patong Bay from the 17th floor was magical especially on the night of the storm The sound and light show was great to watch. The room and hotel were well maintained and presented. Whether I was dealing with staff from the Front Desk, Restaurant or Housekeeping I had the feeling all were genuine in wanting to do there best to help me. I look forward to staying at The Andaman Beach Suites Hotel again.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Alan from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Always a good choice
Location, View of the Patong Beach, Hotel is very clean and updated
This was our 7th stay at Andaman beach suites We return for its cleanliness and location The price is right as well!
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Elaine from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Overall it was a good stay at this hotel
the cleanliness of the hotel, the staffs politeness
nothing much to complain about my stay - overall it was a good one. The only thing i found uncomfortable is the oily face/hand prints on the windows which they did not clean when i checked in the room. Even after staying for 3nights, the same stain is still there. the hotel might be an old establishment but they did quite a good job in keeping it + renovating the rooms and toilets. I stayed at the higher floors.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

William from United States
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Andaman was an ok hotel.
Buffet breakfast, quiet room
This was our ( my fiancee' and I) first time in Phuket. The bell staff was nonexistent, the receptionist appeared uninterested in doing her job. She was efficient but wholly absent in customer service skills (no smile) and I had to inquire as to the time and location of breakfast (prepaid) as well as wifi password. I had to request assistance with transporting our luggage to our room. All in all it was a safe and relatively quiet place with no outrageous issues just in essence death by a thousand paper cuts. I called reception daily to have amenities and/or bottled water (complimentary) brought to the room. It appears out assigned housekeeping staff appeared to have a very poor memory which ultimately was reflected in her tip. Breakfast was buffet style and pretty good actually. Daily culinary service managers would ask us if we desired to participate in promos where they would provide dinner and a show at night. We did avail of that and the all you can eat steak and lobster was very good! We stayed at this facility approximately one week and booked various excursions outside at stand alone kiosks as our hotel staff could not be bothered with discussing tour arrangement with us. All in all I believe I probably secured better value outside in any event. Would we stay here again? I don't know as the location appeared to be in the heart of the main entertainment district but I may just explore other options as we didn't get the general feeling of thank you for your business. Phuket by the way is a PHENOMENAL location with MUCH to see and do! Shopping, dining, Starbucks, and beach activities were surely great!
Reviewed October 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: