Very good 7.5
Based on 255 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 255 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

XIAOTONG from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
It looks good but inside is not good as it says
Nothing
I'm really not that happy with this hotel. We had only one Singha and one drinking water. We didn't bring any beers the night before we checked out and also that was the night about pre-election so any stores were not to allowed to sell alcohol. But they showed us another beer cover and said that was counted by one beer we drunk. I told the servant but they still tried to charge us. I really didn't want to waste my time for that one beer so I paid for it even there was still one new beer in the mini bar. Never mind!! I won't go to this hotel again and won't recommend anyone of my friends to go either!
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Supijit from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Honeymoon good view hotel
Great spa and garden private hotel food taste good
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Trygve from Norway
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Very good
Location, staff, pool
I did stay one week. Bad WIFI + not a good idea to have a staff phone on the wall outside rooms, did ring too often, too early, too long. Solve this and get max points. Very good locations (quiet + not long way to beach), staff, pool, food.
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Todd from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Upgrade was a downgrade
Pool, english speaking staff, clean rooms
On check-in we were told we had been upgraded as they were out of the room we had booked. We were lead to a room with a view of a water tower, which they had tried to block out by boarding up the balcony. No view, no windows, no sunlight or fresh air. Certainly not an upgrade! We went back later in the day to ask for the type of room we had booked, and magically the room was now available. On checking in to the room we were meant to have from the start, we were much happier. Note that this hotel is on the top of a hill that's not fun to walk, even if you're fit. Shuttle bus runs at odd times (only one after 7.30 to return to the hotel) so budget for taxi runs back from Kata to the hotel. Overall an average stay. No wifi in the deluxe rooms.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Therese from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Well kept but not very friendly
That it is right between the two beaches in Kata, that it is quiet, has a nice pool
Very steep hill along a heavily busy street without sidewalks made it quite adventurous to get to and from the hotel. The pool is nice but with very few chairs. Pricy. The staff at reception spoke very poor English and were not very friendly. Kata is a terrible place, so it was nice that the hotel was quiet and peaceful.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

ATO from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel especially the villa. Friendly Staff.
Easy access to the beach. Good exercise climbing up and down the hill from beach to hotel. Nice view of beach from villa.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Teok from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Quiet and peacful
hotel transport service, quiet
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Gavin from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Average but slightly over priced
Views, clean, area
The hotel was a little disappointing given the amount paid! The hotel is also at the top of a very steep hill.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Andy from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Quiet but located at a top of tthe hill
Quiet surroundings kind and friendly staff
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Alvin from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Worse resort !!!!
Nothing at all except view
the very worse in everything, resort is so run down and not worth the value for money!! staff is rude and can't understand english further to being arrogant! Take care of your Value and reputation before you start showing all the nice picture to customer like us! There were black out during the time when i stay there, understand the whole Phuket area was going thru the same as it came out in yahoo news the next day, but what i expect is staff to be pro active and help us with fans or lighting in our room, but they all are sleeping and don't bother on service, they don't care! Breakfast was terrible and room is the worse with bathroom dirty growing mould and black spots!! bed is not comfy with dirty linen! Bad Bad Bad experience!!!
Reviewed May 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: