Excellent 8.2
Based on 707 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 707 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Adam from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Room quality for price is ok
The room and resort quality for the price is not bad The service is very poor, they seem understaffed and lacking in experience The check in took a long time and when we got to the room and requested and iron and assistance to unlock the safe, they took over 40mins and 2 follow up calls. The towel guy at the beach was no where to be found when I needed him,the beachside shower has no pressure The restaurant staff were very slow and didn't have much knowledge of the menu and the food was just average for the price
Reviewed June 05, 2016

Daniel from Canada
Couples
Beach Front Pool Villa
Stayed 9 nights in April 2016
Nice beach
The food was expensive and could be better, the beach was nice and there were very big waves at times, beach villas are way too expensive for what they offer (we hear the neighbours and the rats in the ceiling.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Hao from China
Couples
Deluxe Sea View King Bed with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good hotel
Very good!
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Maryna from South Africa
Groups
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Beautiful property and very friendly staff
The restaurant and drinks are REALLY expensive. Most people just went to the village for lunch and supper. This was rather disappointing
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Michelle from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Sea View King Bed with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Still wonderful but a few disappointing aspects
We've stayed here before and had a wonderful time: it's a calm resort in the most beautiful setting, just what you want if you're after a relaxing few days. My husband and I returned here this year to have some quiet time after getting married a couple of days before and although it as still beautiful I feel like it's changed a bit. The individual sun tents that were once available to everyone and spaced out along the beach, are now only available to those who have booked the best rooms and the rest of the guests have to now use sun loungers which are all bunched together with absolutely zero shade (even when we asked for a parasol). Last time, it also felt like it was a "couples hotel" but this time there were a lot of children who were running around making a lot of noise. None of this I suppose is too much of a problem, but the thing I loved about this hotel last time is you could lie on the beach and feel like the only person in the world and it was the most beautiful and serene feeling, and unfortunately I didn't quite get that feeling this time, maybe we were just spoilt the first time, but it just feels like the hotel has gotten so popular but they haven't been able to maintain that "small hotel" feeling. The hotel, however, is still lovely, the staff are very friendly and the beach is just incredible.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Kurt from Denmark
Couples
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Beautiful location & nice Hotel
Room very nice and location good. Breakfast very good but the Thai restaurant over prized and short of staff. Waited for an hour to get served - not what I expected in a five start Hotel.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Eugenia from Romania
Couples
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great for honeymoon
Spent there our last 4 nights from honeymoon and felt amazing. Nice view over the sea from our room (deluxe sea view). Nice, clean private beach. Friendly staff speak good English. Delicious food served in all 3 restaurants. I strongly recommend, you won't be disappointed. They really deserve the 5 stars! P.S: We booked from Agoda mobile App and was much cheaper! Try it!
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Maisurah from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Amazing hotel
Location, food, staff
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Sheila from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Terrible front desk service. Amazing location
Location. Food. Spa
From thr moment I arrived the front desk service was terrible. This was not the type of service you would expect from an Andaman! The location was amazing. As was the fresh food and food service.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Dilani from United States
Couples
Deluxe Sea View King Bed with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Best 2 days in Thailand
We came on our honeymoon for 2 days after getting fed up with the record breaking cold front in Chiang Mai. It was exactly what we needed. We got a great deal on Agoda. The place is perfect. The room was incredible. We had our own jacuzzi outside. The breakfast was good, though not a whole lot of variety. The complimentary juices from 4-5, the complimentary fruit from 5-6, and happy hour from 6-7 was awesome. Now, just to let you know, everything here: food (2 dishes at dinner and water was roughly 38 USD), water (1 liter was 165 baht, and at 7-11 you can get it for 20 baht), spa treatment is expensive compared to what you can get elsewhere. But for 100 baht to Naithon beach (each way), you can get street food, beer and water for far less to bring back to your room. Other than the food and drinks being expensive, the resort is perfect. The staff and grounds workers are wonderful and attentive. I only wish that the vacationers would be nicer to them.
Reviewed February 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: