Excellent 8.4
Based on 754 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 754 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Steven from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Laguna Grand Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Family with 2 Babies
Angsana is a beautiful resort in Laguna Phuket. Ideal for couples wanting a relaxing break. We travelled with 2 young children (19months and 9 months). Our room was slightly disappointing as it looked like one of the older rooms on the resort. It was located about 10min walk from the pool and kids club and even further to the beach. This was an effort each day with 2 small children. The room was decorated with dark wooden/glass/marble furniture which caused several problems for young children. We had to move the glass top from the table and move one of the chairs due to its sharp edges. However this did not stop my son from cutting his chin on it when he slipped. The kids club had two climbing frames and an indoor soft play. Our children loved these but again they were a bit dated with some equipment broken and gaps in the rubber protective mats which lead to several falls. These need to be replaced. the staff at the kids club were helpful and engaged with the children in their care. The resort is clean, several swimming pools, plenty of sunbeds, direct access to beach, several restaurants and beach club. The resort was older looking than the photos suggest. There are a lot of stairs around the reception area which were not accessible with a stroller or pram. If staying at Angsana look closely at the resort map and choose a room close to the amenities. The quality of the food in the restaurants was excellent although the pool side bar was variable, as was the service there. Service in all other restaurants was excellent. If staying there note that kids eat free when an adult is ordering from the main menu, this is not advertised onsite. There wasn't a great deal of information provided on deals/offers/events happening in and around the hotel. Shuttle buses run throughout the resort connecting to other hotels and facilities. Shuttle boats connect within the Angsana resort which help to get around although the timings of these was indifferent as we waited 50min on one
Reviewed April 07, 2016

YUEN from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Laguna Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice environment
Beautiful beach for relaxing. 30 minutes by car to shopping centre.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

PANKAJ from India
Couple
Laguna Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
holidays
No
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Abegail from Philippines
Couple
Laguna Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
VERY NEAT AND GREAT FACILITIES
Worth coming back. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and very organized. Huge and clear water pools.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

MIN from China
Couple
Laguna Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Helpful Staff and Thai Hospitality
Very nice stay in the hotel, with helpful staff. Impressived by the thai hospitality. The beach inside the hotel is wonderful. The breakfast can be better compared to other smiliar hotels in Thailand though.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Laguna Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Stunning hotel,great staff,far too expensive
The hotel and grounds are beautiful. Swimming pools are fantastic.Staff are superb.
We love this hotel and it really is very special. However,the cost of food and drink is rediculous and at night the hotel is a ghost town as nearly everyone goes out to eat. I thoroughly recommend that the hotel change to an all inclusive resort and I believe it would be very beneficial.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Carlos from Portugal
Couple
Laguna Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
nice location and excellent beach
beach, location and friendly staff
Was a good stay, food needs to improve overall, friendly staff but a bit slow
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Seung from South Korea
Family with young children
Laguna Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good & Bad
1. Pool 2. Close to beach 3. Room size
First night we arrived 3am as our flight arrived 1:30am. Check in staff was very rude. But things improved the next day. Breakfast is good. But too many guests @ breakfast. Angsana can think about breaking up hotel guests with their villa guests @ different breakfast locations.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Daxa from United Kingdom
Couple
Laguna Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Amazing
Would be nice if more choice for breakfast ,lunch and dinner for English or Indian food or even Thai currys
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Judy from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
My favourite family vaccation
Tried many other resorts but Angsana Laguna is our family's favourite. Lots of different kinds of rooms to choose from. We stayed at the villa this time. Great for family and we have a teenage and 3 younger ones. The pool-access rooms are highly recommended. Children playroom is also good. We love the baby elephant too! Will go there again for sure.
Reviewed January 28, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: