Excellent 8.4
Based on 754 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 754 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

ching from China
Families with older children
One-bedroom Loft Suite
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
No bad
Swimming pool Spa. Bell boy
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Olivier from Belgium
Families with young children
Laguna Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
best hotel in puket
piscine, room and the over vieuw
Reviewed July 03, 2015

JENNIFER from China
Families with young children
Laguna Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Laguna
Facilities
The stay was pretty good. I am 8 month pregnant and my intention for the Phuket trip is to have a short break at hotel, since it has all the facilities and even the beach of its own. Angsana is one of the many hotels at Laguna area, and they are free shuttle buses / ferry boats bringing you across all hotels, which was great. I enjoyed the time on boat, as it gave us a great feeling of relaxation within the lagoon. They tried to sell us the Laguna Holiday Club membership, and though we didn't take it and they gave us a THB 6000 voucher, there are only limited number of places where the vouchers can be used. Check the details before you decide to spend 1.5 hours for the presentation. It is low season during our trip, and the hotel wasn't crowded (they have more than 400 rooms), however they didn't not want to give us a free upgrade, but we got that from their sister hotel (outrigger beach resort). Overall the hotel is good, but the kids' pool is a bit too small and no slides over there. It took us a long time to walk from our room to the lobby for shuttle bus, basically because they are just too big. Don't expect a lot of happenings outside the hotel as there are only limited number of reasonably priced spa and restaurants within walking distance from the shuttle bus drop off point out of the Laguna gate. Get prepared to do everything inside the hotel (or within the group of hotels), so as it is a hotel, the charges for food, drinks and everything else aren't low!
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Ricardo from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Clean, peaceful, ideal place for families w/ kids
Villa with pool, great main pool, away from chaos of places like Patong
I stayed here as I joined the Laguna Phuket International Marathon. I took the 3-bedroom villa which is quite big, with huge common areas, has a garage, its own pool, and a full sized kitchen. A bit far from the lobby/hotel (1.8km, I walked it once), but there's a regular shuttle. Breakfast is usual. Main pool is very nice, not just a boring big hole in the ground as it winds across the resort. Beach was clean (was there only morning just after they cleaned and combed it). No doubt, I'll book here again if I am joining the running event again in the future. Good to have your own pool and peace and quiet after a long run.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

YEO from Singapore
Families with older children
Angsana Pool Residence (3 Bedroon Pool Villa)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Very pleasant stay
1) good breakfast 2) very tranquil enviroment 3) well appointed villa
Reviewed June 15, 2015

John from Singapore
Families with young children
Two-Bedroom Loft Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
A Wonderful Resort & Great Service!
Facilities & Surrounding, Lagoon View and Friendliness
I am a frequent traveler to Phuket and each travel, I will stay in different hotels in different part of Phuket. For this trip, I was traveling with family of 4 adults and 2 kids. We stayed in a 2-bed rooms suite and it cosy and comfortable. Although the price is on the high-side but considering the complimentary services we received, I find it value for money. The complimentary services include boat ride to various Laguna resorts, private breakfast Bodega & Grill, daily sunset cocktails and canapes, kids club with indoor and outdoor playground, many more...I will consider to going back again. A very pro-family environment.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Joseph from Italy
Families with older children
Four-Bedroom Residence Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Best vacation in Phuket
Definitely a 5 star Resort! Amenities are superb!
We stayed in a 4 bedroom pool villa. Everyone is comfortable.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

chris from Australia
Couples
Laguna Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Asbestos & Plastic Rubbish On The Beach
Location of hotel, room with swim out, garden
Prices for food, drinks, golf, activities are way overpriced. Cheaper in Australia, France & Germany!! A small can of Chang beer is $10 AUD at the resort and $1 at the local supermarket for example. The resorts with the government closed down the small shops along the beach so they could get the business - now there is loads of plastic rubbish and large amounts of cancer causing asbestos lying around on the beach where you walk !!! - tragic for human and other animals health. Very distressing to see and such environmental inaction by the resorts. Just go to Queensland for a warm holiday.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Daniel from Australia
Families with young children
Two-Bedroom Loft Suite
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Faultless
Room was amazing, pool was unbelievable and the restaurants where great
10/10
Reviewed May 18, 2015

WAI from Hong Kong
Groups
Laguna Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Comfort poolside room
clean, nice staff and comfory
Happy with poolside room
Reviewed May 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: