Excellent 8.4
Based on 754 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 754 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Naeem from Pakistan
Families with young children
Laguna Grand Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent Stay
Thoroughly enjoyed the entire stay, the pool, conveying and private beech.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yeoh from Malaysia
Families with young children
Laguna Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Relax holidays with family
We really enjoy our 3 nights at Angsana Laguna. The resorts provide shuttle service within Laguna vicinity and with a little walk to nearby restaurants and groceries shopping at Bangtao island. My kids enjoy themselves at kids club and has huge pool too..Breakfast was good . Helpful , friendly and courteous staff. Will surely come back 😉 KH Wong
Reviewed July 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eh from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great Trip
Not much selection of food and to travel out to town it is quite far
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
location, environment, facilities
Angsana (the previous Sheraton Laguna) is still in good condition with a fine beach location and plenty of facilities and activities. The rooms well maintained, the gardening is beautiful and staff mostly ready to serve with a smile. At a property with 400 rooms plus not all can be perfect in detail and perhaps the B'fast room Market place should not be freezing cold and muscle shirt's or swim attire not the preferred choice of dress code. Wonder why the staff at registration counter doesn't high light that , wouldn't be a big challenge to put a T shirt over even if considered Beach resort. B'fast Bufett compared with standards of earlier days has unfortunately seen a decline in quality and variety (low quality cold cuts, only 1 choice of vegetables, no meats at all and horrible bred selection) yet trust this is a bit depending on season and pre-dominantly Chinese groups coming in bigger numbers. Anyhow I recommend still since the staff is still an asset.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

DHARMALINGAM from India
Families with young children
Laguna Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Excellent for families to stay
Good
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jun from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good Experience
Nice poolside villa. Location bit far from town.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosli from Malaysia
Families with young children
Laguna Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Perfect place to unwind yourself
A really nice resort to relax & recharge yourself. - Nice, clean & spacious room - Great english speaking & friendly staff members - Great pools for my children My only complaint is regarding the lakes. They got to do something to the lakes. The minute you open your entrance door you'll smell a very nauseating smell that come from the like! I'll definitely come back & stay here if I visit Phuket again.
Reviewed June 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Terry from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Angsana Pool Residence (3 Bedroon Pool Villa)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Ok
Good food in the hotel Nice area
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sven from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Laguna Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Old but ok
To Far to Walk in The hotel and very slippery floor When raining! No Public Taxi available
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

cindy from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Amazing Experience
Everything was great. We got the 6 people Villa and everything was provided. The only complaint was the shuttle bus always being late and the private pool water being dirty. However they really promptly adressed all these issues and even offered compensations. The place is beautiful. Will definitely come back and recommend to friends.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: