Very good 7.6
Based on 680 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 680 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Robert from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
OK but a few key points dropped it from 4*
View from the swimming pool, atmosphere, swim-up bar
It was OK but. They told us that happy hour was finishing in 15 mins, 10 mins, 5 mins, etc, but what they failed to mention is that the bar was also shutting at that time. So, considering I was paying UK prices for drinks, I was a bit miffed when I was no longer allowed any, without warning. The breakfast not included is, in my opinion, a scam. Also one persons told us that we could order a friend rice during breakfast as it was cheaper, but then another guy said NO and eventually he got his way because he lost face. Ridiculous! Anyways, the place is nice, but the rooms are far from the pool. Also, my sea view was very minimal. However, my best bit was definitely chilling in the pool, which was amazing!!!!
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mindaugas from Lithuania
Solo travelers
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel with big outside territory
Nice and very green hotel territory, good food.
Nice hotel with big outside territory and few pools. Located outside the city, but good for relaxing and rest.
Reviewed March 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stefan from Germany
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 11 nights in February 2013
Nice Hotel which come in its ages
Serview very nice
Hotel Not 4 Star which is Old now. The Stuff is very nice and Friendly. Only with Car useable, as it is far away from kamala. The Most negativ Thing are the 75% Chinese guest what makes breakfast very Lois (75 Dezibel) and more or less fighting to get yout breakfast.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leonie from Australia
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 14 nights in December 2012
Good hotel with wonderful, friendly,obliging staff
Staff were exceptionally helpful and obliging
very good hotel. accommodation also very satisfactory. staff amazing. breakfast buffet could improve. becomes very boring after two weeks. overall very recommendable! we really enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Long-Chiang from Singapore
Couples
Thai Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Scenery but bad breakfast and service
nice view of the sea from the reception and dinning area
The location and Villa were ok. But the breakfast spread is really disappointing. The service was also bad, we asked for the room to be made up. But when we came back, it was still untouched. Called the reception to have it cleaned, but the housekeeping staff only came over to change the towels. The bins were not cleared and the bed not made. Though they have villas, they catered mostly to tour groups which will probably explain the service and the breakfast spread. In short, we over paid for the villa
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bjarne from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very poor Hotel
Nothing
The room smelled old,the gym didtn work All the machine where broken,the electricity where on and of 15-20 times a day,internet didt work" Thet say they have a shuttle bus,but only for 14 peoble and there was 240 staying at the hotel. This hotel is a joke
Reviewed December 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice Hotel, Not Much Around
Property was Beautiful
We only stayed one night and arrived late. Property was well kept and room was nice. We wanted to go off the property for dinner but were told there wasn't much around so we opted to eat at the hotel. Delicious but a little pricey for Thailand.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Leanne from Australia
Families with older children
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
beautiful setting
view unbelievable
beautiful setting, the view was wonderful, service excellent, breakfast was good, but..... the taxi situation in pukhet is just terrible, and a rip off and the hotel wants nothing to do with helping you with the situation. you had to walk up huge hills in the heat to get to your room otherwise you had to wait for the golf cart, and during busy times it was busy. a long way from patong beach and the main tourist area. bed and pillows hard.
Reviewed November 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Very nice hotel
price, location and overal nice place
This was a very nice hotel with many extras. The rooms were guite nice, clean and well equiped. The workout room was ver large and very well equiped with clean and working equipment. There were sever pools to choose from with differant atmosphiers to choose from. The restrant was aslo very good there were minue items as well as daily buffets with something differant every day. I would definately stay there again.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from Thailand
Families with young children
Thai Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Beautiful views, friendly staff
View over Kamala beach
The hotel is build on the hills on the side of the bay of Kamala beach. The various buildings are located at different levels on the hill. For travelling up and down the facilities staff is always available to drive you using one of their golf carts. The staff of the hotel was always very friendly, e.g. at the reception, swimming pool, restaurant, concierge. We stayed in one of the villa's. They were very spacious and beautiful decorated. The very large bathroom held a large tub and separate rain shower. The villa also has a large balcony from where you have a beautiful view over the bay towards Kamala beach. The hotel is a bit remote so if you plan to be all the time in downtown Patong Beach this is not the right place. If you look for something more quiet this is a good option. Best is to have your own transport but if not available you can still use the shuttle that drives to Patong and Kamala several times a day. In the neighborhood there are several nice restaurants. I can recommend Rockfish. The restaurant overlooks the sea and is not far from the hotel. The restaurant at the hotel itself is also offering a large options. The hotel has various pools which again also have a beautiful view over the bay. Even when you swimm.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: