Very good 7.6
Based on 680 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 680 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

cagdas from Turkey
Solo traveler
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good location
Location, quite
On the quiet and nicer side of Phuket. Clean and helpful stuff
Reviewed May 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Angela from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice view hotel
3 swimming pools.. 2 catering for adults and 1 kids pool
Lovely resort with views over the sea.. The counter staff and bell boys are well mannered and helpful.. Despite the check in took more than 30 mins for they mention room under preparation when it's already 4pm.. This is a little disappointing. Room is clean and neccessity are available but do rem to bring your own toothbrush for they do not provide. Fireworks can be seen at nite as my room happens to face Fantasea direction.. Great Resort for adults and family with kids but not for grandparents for there are lots of steps to climb to get to your room. Another negative side is the expensive cab fare of 400 baht each trip to patong, one way.. For it's located 10 mins drive from the resort..
Reviewed May 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

RANDY from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Very unique hotel and a pleasant environment.
The pool and massage services.
Aquamarine is pretty nice and very unique place. It was so isolated to the city where you will be amazed by its overlooking view from the villa. Such a nice place and pleasant to eat in the restaurant with the view of the pool and the ocean. On top of that there is also other pool side which they serve drinks and liquor. They also offer free ride to the Bangla Road where the nightlife happens every night.
Reviewed May 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Edwin from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Good location, but food offer was limited
Good location, nice rooms with view
The hotel is at a good location and the rooms are big and clean. We were disappointed by the food that was on offer and we ended up eating most nights at the little beach restaurant just below the resort. Much better food, better price and great service. Spa was great in the hotel.
Reviewed May 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bee from Singapore
Family with young children
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Inconvenient and unfriendly staffs
Sea facing.
I brought my daughter to enjoy a villa stay in Aquamarine. The room given have sea view but is almost fully block by tress around the villa. However they change the room for us only 6 hours later (about 6pm) Dinner time, we thought we go to nearby Kamara town to eat but there were limited choice of shops and restaurants. Taking taxi to and fro to Patong Beach where they have almost what u need there. The buggy boys' service to the villa were unfriendly (expecting tips) I visit Phuket many times, but this will be the last. Its dissappointing. I must say only the in room service is excellent, both food and staff.
Reviewed May 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from Australia
Solo traveler
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 12 nights in April 2012
Great views, good location, but service lacking
View, setting on the hill with thick vegetation
I liked the look and setting of the hotel. I just found the staff lacking and not well trained. Not sure if they had switched to off season staff or something. Food and drink service was very slow, probably understaffed. But the happy hour had a good deal of 2-for-1 cocktails. Wifi worked very well for me in almost all locations around the hotel. The layout of the room was good. I had repeated issues with the door card key not working. Also some noise issues with aircon, the fridge rattling, and some external nighttime source, which I never found. Some may be put off by the location being away from Kamala beach, but I enjoyed that separation. You can't swim at the beach below the hotel, but it is nice for stroll. Kamala is not far away, 15 minutes walk over a couple of hills, but is not that great anyway. Better beaches are north.
Reviewed May 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KEITH from United States
Family with older children
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
great location, nice large rooms and great service
nice swimming pools, service to the beach and very good food
all 4 of us enjoyed very much our breif stay at the acquamarine resort. we will be back next year. the service by all was exceptional.
Reviewed April 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

wu from China
Couple
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
great room but "not-so-good" pool
rooms are spacious and very clean, very thai style
the hotel's room is very spacious, maid cleaned very well everyday, but the pool is somewhat a little disappointing. there are 3 pools, one of which is located outside the breakfast restaurant, so....no one wants to be the "view" the other 2, one is too small and that leave us only one pool. so you can guess that it is always very busy and crowded, and you might need a bit of time to have your drinks, and might not have the best seat. the breakfast is not satisfying either. the fruits are dry(i mean, come one we are in thailand! the country of fruits!!) and the choices are very limited. we had a room that is located up the hill, it is not very easy to walk around, a bit like gym every trip, ^_^ although the hotel has golf car service to bring you around, but you wouldn't bother people everytime you want to go around.and there are only 3 golf cars, so we kindly leave this option to the people who are arriving or leaving with suitcases. so.......that's that.
Reviewed April 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

christian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
great hotel great view friendly staff
pools view over looking the sea free bus 2 kamala beach
stayed 8 nightif u can get the rooms over looking the pool great view ever over lookinh the sea and bay cost 200 bar <6 aus $ > from hotel 2 kamala beach 400bar to patong <9 aus$ > some prices are fixed but barging if going further wines not cheap in asia beer is if u have a problm walking up hills or start do go as theres alot of walking up hills or steps room are very strange beds can be bit hard as mattres is just on wood
Reviewed April 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Nice Hotel good size rooms
Pools were great swim up bar very good
Overall we had a nice stay at Aqua Marine although food and drinks were a little expensive also the service could improve but people were friendly and the complimentary trips to Kamala Beach that went every hour was handy. Spectacular views of the Andaman sea were brilliant!!
Reviewed April 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: