Very good 7.6
Based on 680 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 680 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Nurul from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service
Infinity pool, breakfast and room
good service and impressed with the anniversary celebration with a bottle of wine on the house.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

SURESH from India
Families with young children
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel, away from the crowd, good hospitality
Nice view of the sea and excellent hospitality
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The room was quite good and spacious. Very good service and hospitality by all the staff right from reception to the room serive and also at the restaurants. The food was quite tasty and a lot of varieties were available. The pools overlooking the sea gives an enjoyable time. The fres shuttle bus to Patong beach was always full and we never got a chance to utilise this facility. It is advisable to book your slot in the bus even before you arrive at the hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Tessa from New Zealand
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Beautiful Views! But up on mountain !
Beautiful Views, Nice Buffet Breakfast
Had 1 b/r Delux sea view room about $85-$90 aus per night Overall I Liked the hotel but it is on the side of large hill so lots of stairs but we didn't mind as we like exercise! but not so good for people that can't walk very far up hills, also step down into shower over bath, but beautiful views, Nice rooms, not on a beach but theres a nice little one over the road with a bar to buy cocktails act, Internet very slow in rooms only can get in lobby. Pro's - Beautiful Views, Beautiful Hotel. - Buffet Breakfast - Nice rooms (but small with shower over bathtub) - Clean - Mostly Friendly helpful staff - Beautiful restaurants - 3x Pools - Free shuttles into Kamula town and Patong - Nice views from Balcony Con's - lots & lots of stairs - Shower over bath large step down in to it - Airconditioner broken goes either to hot or too cold also makes sparking noises, also Very Noisy!! - Old TV not very good reception most channels are in asia language - Beds are HARD - Only a few staff understood english - They put 17% tax on top of all of there food and drink!! so price that you see isn't the price you pay so food and drink I thought was a little more expensive than other hotel I stayed Phuket. - Internet Cant use in rooms! only WiFi available! Works only in Lobby which can also slow if yr right beside the router! - Lots & Lots of Mosquitoes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

siti from Singapore
Solo travelers
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
huge reception area with fantastic view!
nice rooms with beautiful views
request for a villa that is nearer to the reception cuz my room stay doesnt have wifi cuz its too far fr d reception area.. only the reception area has wifi.. steep slope to my villa.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Prajjal from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location,awesome view,secluded and relaxing
View,privacy
the hotel is located on a hill besides kamala beach and the view from the room and balcony is absolutely serene..the whole balcony is made up of glass and you can just relax on the comfy bed in the thai style rooms with a view of the andaman sea....the hotel staff are nice and provide you with ultimate privacy....transportation to kamala beach and patong beach are provided by the hotel but ensure to be on time....the best views are from the wings located on the top but then one needs to walk a bit but that should be okay.they provide you with other necessities that you might need in a place like this ....would highly recommend this for couples.cheers
Reviewed March 21, 2012

James from United Kingdom
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Quiet resort, with good amenities
Great view, clean pool and attentive staff
This is a very nice resort, although it is a little on the remote side - however a short walk (although in the heat, nothing felt that short) away there are other upmarket hotels, bars and restaurants. The room we had was great, although the stairs and distance from the reception, pool etc would probably be unmanageable for older, or less mobile guests. I would recommend the hotel to friends, with the only negatives being that you could be anywhere in the world, and that some of the other guests did at times detract from the ambience of the resort.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

YEAN from Malaysia
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great seaview but far away from the city
great seaview
the seaview from our room is very great and the staffs are very nice. there have free shutter van from hotel to kamala beach and patong city(pay for it when go back too hotel, taxi fees around bath)
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Marko from Finland
Families with young children
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Skip this hotel
The view
remote hillside location, bad service and food, old and stuffy rooms. 2+/3 star hotel, i would recommend staying elsewhere.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Vineet from India
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely location Nice View
Sea View, new hotel well maintained
it was a new hotel, well maintained,nice view. real value for money. it is best suited for romantic getaway. i was provided complimentary wine. a bit uphill from beach and city area and there is no tuk tuk service so have to rely on the shuttle service or book a taxi.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Netta from Finland
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
sophisticated hotel, a bit far from Kamala beach
Nice pools, beautiful rooms, very clean hotel
A luxorius hotel, with an international feel to it. Staff is nice, but at times it doesn't feel very genuine. Three nice pools and a pool bar. The policy at the bar is clumsy though; to get a bottle of water, the bartender has to write a couple of vouchers and receipts and add service fees and taxes to the price. This means that the amount of your bill wes never exact, and you had to deal with small coins. All the prices in this hotel are expensive, since it is an elegant hotel. The rooms are very beautiful, with all the equipment you could possibly need. Some of the rooms are located on the hill, but it's not a problem even for those with bad legs; there is a bell captain near the reception, ready to take you to your building with a golf cart. When arriving, we were surprised, that in a hotel this class, the staff didn't take our bags to our room. Which was in the building most far from the hotel and two storeys away. Not a problem for us, but might have been for example to older people. En excellent breakfast, with pretty much everything you might want! Most guests wouldn't walk to the Kamala beach, since it's a bit far, but the hotel provides a shuttle and there are many taxis waiting just outside the hotel.
Reviewed March 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: