Very good 7.6
Based on 680 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 680 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Roger from Australia
Couples
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
Amazing views!
The view was amaizing and the food was fab!
such a beautiful resort with rooms serviced daily and a smile on everyones face!
Reviewed March 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gavin from United Kingdom
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Very nice sea view
Good food, shuttle to Patong and local beach
we enjoyed our stay here and for what we paid (94) it was about right. i don't think we would have been happy if we had paid the normal rate. we ordered food to the room when we arrived in the evening and it was very good. the pool is quite nice for a swim but the drinks are expensive. the breakfast buffet was fairly good. there was no wifi in the room and the wifi in the lobby was slow. the seaview room was like a chalet and the balcony wasn't a place you'd want to hang out.
Reviewed March 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

zamirahmed from India
Couples
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good Hotel !
Great hospitality & service !
i stayed here for 3 nights as a part of my honeymoon tour ! really like the hotel & enjoyed our honeymoon there!
Reviewed March 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Charlotte from United Kingdom
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice room and view with average facilities
Room, sea view
We were given a room with a nice sea view although this did involve a short walk up a steep hill! The breakfast was unimpressive, and the facilities were disappointing. The pictures give a false impression of the pool. Sadly the main pool overlooked a buildling site and the loungers looked old. We did not use the pool at this hotel as it did not feel a nice area to relax.
Reviewed February 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hefin from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Well designed resort, with boutique style rooms
Good range of pools and thoughtful design
well designed resort with three good pools but even so, sometimes crowded, especially in the mornings. useful shuttle service essential as location is a little remote. kamala wasn't as appealing as other nearby beaches. paresa hotel is a short taxi away and well worth visiting for sunset dinner/drinks but make reservations beforehand.
Reviewed February 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Russia
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Lovely getaway
Friendly staff, nice pools, good location
lovely resort located up the hill so be ready to have some workout on your way to roomm/lobby/poll etc. but you can always use a golfcar if you are not in the mood for hiking. it's also a bit far from shops, restaurants and nightlife which makes it a lovely and calm gataway. but there's a complimentary daily shuttle to kamala beach and patong, so dining out and shopping is not a problem. you also have to take that shuttle if you want to go to the beach, because there's no beach on site. we were nicely surprised upon arrival when we found a flowers-decorated bed, fruits and a bottle of champagne in our room as compliments from the hotel as we were honeymooners that was really nice. rooms with a touch of thai antique style is not very spacious but nice though. the bathroom is small, dark, and even a little creepy. there's no wish to stay there any longer then you need the shower is built into the wall and is not adjustable in any ways, so if you are taller then 175cm you might feel uncomfortable while taking a shower. pools are quite good, clean water and beautiful view of the andaman sea. swim-up bar is also a plus. staff is very friendly and helpful. sloooowest internet ever! if you have planned to do some work or keep in touch with your family - forget about it! even in the lobby the connection speed was auful. after all, the impression of aquamarine resort and villa is very good, we had a great time there. and it's certainly good value for money.
Reviewed February 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelsey from Australia
Families with older children
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
very nice hotel, great locations, gorgeous rooms
room style & size, nice pool, location
very organised hotel and truly lovely traditional rooms in an excellent location
Reviewed February 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Deborah from Australia
Solo travelers
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel
quiet and away from traffic and touristy shops
this was a lovely hotel where I enjoyed the peace and quiet, yet still had access to restaurants and shops close by.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Marek from Czech Republic
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice big hotel with good facilities
hotel facilities (bar, restaurant, 3 swimming pools, internet, etc.), a quiet place without many tourists, transport to the city free of charge.
Beautiful hotel maximum relax. From the hotel, we traveled around Phuket on a motorbike without a problem.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tuire from Finland
Families with young children
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
Poor location, bad service
Beautiful view, that's all!
first of all, the hotel is not 4-star-hotel. 3 star highest.. the rooms smell like mildew and are very basic. the service at the restaurant were inferior - the staff didn't notice the guests att - you may ask coffee 3 times before you get that. no activities for young kids, not even a simple playground. at the reseption, they didn't know anything about any activities at the area. and they got happy hour at the bar; at that time the rise the unit price, so it wasn't really buy one, get one free and i have ever heard, the hotel in thailand rise the prices f.ex. ice cream three-fold (it was much more than in finland).
Reviewed February 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: