Very good 7.6
Based on 680 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 680 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Jerome from France
Family with young children
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel, but a litlle remote
View on the sea
We had a pleasant stay at Aquamarine overall, but if we go back to Phuket we will not choose this hotel again. It is too remote from anything. We were not very lucky with the weather (lots of rain), so there was not much to do and not many places to go to. Also the rooms are quite small (but cozy).
Reviewed February 23, 2012

storm from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed one night in February 2012
beautiful pool and grounds but lots of stairs!!
the pool, the comfy beds
beautiful hotel grounds and 3 beautiful pools to relax in, although it would be nice if one was adults only as hard to relax when theres alot of children! breakfast was always good and the meal we had int eh hotel one evening for dinenr was fabulous! the only downside is the amount of stairs... and no elevators! there is a golf cart that will take you from reception to teh different room blocks but you still have a possible three flights up to your room. elevators as an option would be good for the not so fit or elderly. the hotel spa and massgae was amazing! expensive but well worth the money- best massage we had in thailand! internet connection was terrible.... so dont bother purchasing the wifi!
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stephanie from Australia
Couple
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
massive hotel, rooms too far from pool/restaurant
x3 pools, swim-up bar, clean rooms, good views
most rooms are located very far away from the pool/restaurant facilities, and although golf buggies will transport you to/from either location, it's annoying to have to call the golf buggy and wait for it to arrive, then wait for the shuttle to where you want to go. the pool facilities were good, but food was very expensive and service was pretty slow. the breakfast buffet was great.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Kylie-Anne from Australia
Group
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in January 2012
Not impressed by their lack of customer service!
Swimming Pool
Beautiful Hotel. Gorgeous Rooms, but when you think about the little things, that's what makes the experience. I arrived to the hotel to which I asked for a 'wake up call' for the following morning as I was flying back home and a taxi to the International Airport. This did NOT happen and I woke up by my own body clock. I missed out on breakfast to which I had already paid for in the hotel costs and as I needed to be at the airport, I went to the front desk I spoke to a lady about the situation to which she shrugged her shoulders. I couldn't believe it. I said well atleast tell me that I have a taxi. She looked at me like a stunned mullet. No taxi was organised either. It was with great generousity from one of the bell boys who called his friend who drove me to the airport with literally 30 secs to spare before the gate closed. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Power went out at night time
Nice view, not crowded
The hotel is quiet and has a nice view of the sea. However, it is in need of a major renovation of its rooms. Many things look dirty and old. The jacuzzi in our room didn't look clean, so we didn't use it. The pools outside had many leaves and debris, and it wasn't pleasant. Also, the power went out during the middle of the night, so it got quite hot and scary. Even though the on shift manager found us an equivalent type of room in the hotel, the power also went on in the new room...we promptly left and found ourselves another hotel for the rest of our stay in phuket.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

kim from
Family with young children
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
very good hotel with beauty view
very good location nice view very nice pool
we love the hotel, very good location and view. good services
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Upeaksha from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Enjoyable break in a lovely setting
Very good welcome, courteous staff, peaceful
Large rooms with stunning views. Hotel located in a large area with three pools abd residents can opt for a crowded pool with children around or a quiet pool with relaxing atmospehere.Rooms at different elevations where the guests have to walk a bit to get fromn room to room which has own ups and downs.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Jacques from Canada
Couple
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in December 2011
Great location but small rooms
Environment and spectacular view
Spectacular view from hill and walking distance to Kamala village. Rooms are too small for long stays with little space for clothes. Lots of hills to climb on the resort so keep in shape. Pools are great and the view is fabulous. green resort with lots of flowers and different trees. Loved our stay and staff are pleasant and smiling all the time. Food at restaurants of Hotel are regular and too expensive, better go down for dinner or at other Hotels nearby or in Kamala village.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Frederik from South Africa
Couple
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Lovely Hotel, but not the biggest rooms
free shuttle to Patong!
Lovely view from the balcony of the room, but room was smaller than expected. Great buffet breakfast en nice restaurants. 2 seperate swimming pools that are breathtaking, one of them with a bar in the pool
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Rochelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed one night in January 2012
Japanese style room away from the crowds
Comfortable room, choice of restaurants and pools free shuttle onto kamala and patong beaches
This hotel is away from the centre of it all. For us we stayed one night so was no issue at all. There seem to be more families who choose this resort with a mini mart on site 3 pools to choose from and two restaurants- although there is a price attached to ratting in their restaurants. The rooms are neat and clean and have everything you need- just be ware of the tailor located in the main building who asks you if you need anything everytime you pass
Reviewed January 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: