Very good 7.6
Based on 680 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 680 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Gayle from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 10 nights in October 2011
Wonderful Hotel
love the pool
loved the pool and the poolside bar, the staff where great the bus service was very good rooms great only down side was the beach it was very dirty lots of rubbish it was low season so let hope they clean it up for the high season
Reviewed October 24, 2011

quah from Singapore
Couple
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Good choice to stay in
Location, Friendly People
Staff members were friendly and never hesitated to help whenever you requested for it. However, the breakfast buffet could have been made better by having a different menu. We stayed there for 3 nights and had the same breakfast every morning. The resort is also nested almost in the middle of Phuket, so it takes a good balanced travelling time to either go north or south from there. My room had a good view of the sea. You can see the sea even from lying down on the bed. The last negative point will be the worn furniture which looks like they need a little bit of repairing or polishing. The spray in my jaccuzi was spoilt.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Dmitry from Russia
Family with young children
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
A quiet, friendly hotel. To the beach - 10 minutes
Quiet, calm, three swimming pools, sea view
some rooms you have to get by club car or on foot, climbing a pretty steep. meals - breakfast, tasty, but monotonous. there were always fresh fruits and pastries. there is no special table for children. to the beach you have to go by bus. the free bus runs every hour during the day. there are three buses a day to patong? only one way.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

ying from China
Couple
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
A Good Villa with great kamala bay view
good tranditional interior disign, well maintained, good service
have great time there. 3 nice swimming pools. breakfast included is good as well. not so good in transportation between hotel to Padong beach, 'cause only one-way is offered.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

wayne from Australia
Family with older children
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
The best hotel in tghe region, love it!!!
The pools, the rooms, the location, everything
I cannot praise this hotel highly enough, there is no where else I would stay in Phuket, this hotel and its staff are just the greatest, they are a credit to the managment of the hotel and the hotel it self is magnificent.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Raymond from Australia
Couple
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Great hotel facilities and a great villa
Loved the pool area and beautiful gardens and waterfall
Really enjoyed our stay at the Aqua Marine. The villa was clean and spacious and the staff were all lovely. The resort was alittle too isolated tho and the shuttle busses stop at 5pm. This meant that you have to taxi it to go out for dinner - 400bt each way into Patong. In comparison to the local restaurants the resort was quet expensive expecially the drinks. Beautiful views tho and a great swim up bar.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

mohamed from Egypt
Couple
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location of hotel is very quite
location of hotel is awesome and food is very delicious great for honey mooners shuttle bus is bad from kamala beach wi fi is not free while they stated that is free
Reviewed October 07, 2011

Douglas from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 9 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel with stunning views
Views are spectacular of the Andaman Sea
This is a good 4 star hotel, well priced although we found we could have got cheaper rates if we had shopped around after talking to other guests who paid much less than us for the same rooms. On arrival we paid a bit extra per night to upgrade to a better view too. Breakfast had good variety. Other restaurant food ok. Bit of a hike into Patong but we hired a bike and got around the island ok. Not much in the way of markets etc for shopping at Kamala but has the basics, better to do serious shopping in Patong where prices are lower. Kamala is a nice quiet area with good restaurants, little nightlife if that's your thing.
Reviewed October 02, 2011

Daniel from Australia
Couple
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
lovely resort
nice views
We stayed for 3days and everything went fine except the bad smell in early morning mayb from the water system which I couldnt figure out why. I left one of my dress there which is my fault but the hotel staff only checked if we had drank or ate something from the bar fridge.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

George from Malaysia
Couple
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in September 2011
Lovely Hotel & Nice Staff
Service, Swimming pool, Location
We stayed at Aquamarine Resort for 4 days and had a memorable stay. We arrived early around 9.45 am and the Guest Services Executive, Ms Elina accommodated our early check-in and we were also given a complimentary buffet breakfast whilst waiting for our room to be ready.We loved the pools at the hotel, the room was fantastic & the service was good.
Reviewed September 18, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: