Very good 7.6
Based on 680 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 680 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

George from Malaysia
Couple
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Lovely Hotel & Nice Staff
Service, Swimming pool, Location
We stayed at Aquamarine Resort for 4 days and had a memorable stay. We arrived early around 9.45 am and the Guest Services Executive, Ms Elina accommodated our early check-in and we were also given a complimentary buffet breakfast whilst waiting for our room to be ready.We loved the pools at the hotel, the room was fantastic & the service was good.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Robynne from Australia
Family with young children
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Great location and so quiet
Friedly staff, wonderful ocean outlook and great spa
my husband, thirteen year old daughter and myself had a great 5 days at the aquamarine. we loved being away from the hustle and bustle of patong. our rooms were spacious and clean. we loved having our own balconies and the ability to sleep without airconditioning on all the time. the buffet breakfasts were excellent and the restaurant staff very friendly. the spa was exceptionally good and we both had three massages during our five day spa. the hotel swimming pools were great. we'll be back
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Vanessa from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great location but a bit of distance to town
views, pool area
We really enjoyed our stay but did find getting into Kamala Beach and Patong a bit of hassle. The hotel had a shuttle service to both places but you had to make your own way back from Patong. The hotel itself was beautiful with great views and the pool areas and bar were scenic. We ate twice in hotel and the food was lovely but a little more expensive than eating in town.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Hannah from United States
Couple
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
So unique and beautiful. Very welcoming staff.
The swimming pools are the best! A little ways out of town so they have a bus every hour. The rooms are gorgeous.
Everything was great, They have a great breakfast downstairs in the morning and an amazing view because the hotel sits on a hillside above the ocean. There are at least 3 pools, one lap pool and two others, both unique with stone statues and one with a swim up bar. It a couple miles out of town but they run a shuttle every hour so it is not a problem at all, worth it for the great rooms and service.
Reviewed September 06, 2011

Shreeniwas from India
Couple
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Good Hotel, but secluded from rest of phuket
View from resort
The hotel is right at the Kamala Bay with a commanding view of the Sea. We had a great time peering at the bay from the balcony of our room. The sound of waves in the night was a delightful experience. Breakfast arrangements, cafes, bar, swimming pool, all are very well done. The breakfast ambiance is also great overlooking a pool, which in turn overlooks the Kamala Bay. The biggest drawback is that it is located sort of nowhere. There are hourly shuttles to Kamala Beach, which, ironically stops at 5, so you can't plan to step out in the evening for a round of drinks or dinner. Getting into the more popular and active Patong Beach is even harder. There are 3 shuttles (1130, 1730, 2130) going into Patong Beach from the Hotel, but all are one way and needs prior booking (which the staff never told us till we turned up for the shuttle, upsetting our plans.) Taking a taxi to Patong will set you back by 300-400 THB. In general, mobility from the resort is quite constrained and hence the best option is to either plan around guided tours (which will pick you from hotel) or to rent a car/motorbike if you plan to stay here. Next time around, I will give a serious rethink before going back to this resort, as there are much more accessible resorts at Patong Beach with equally good views (of course, those are of the Patong Bay.)
Reviewed September 06, 2011

jessica from United States
Group
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Beautiful property
Pool, rooms
large and luxurious property. two pools are great, one with swim up bar and the other more peaceful infinity pool overlooking the ocean. rooms are clean, large and quite nice. most staff were very nice and helpful however one of the bell captains asked for a bigger tip as he stood in our room! drinks are pricey as is laundry.
Reviewed September 06, 2011

Geoffrey from Australia
Couple
Thai Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
beautiful view of kamala bay
staff very friendly
we got a great deal through agoda for a villa, high up on the hill at the resort. we had heard reports that it was a long way to walk up and yes it is, except that they have golf buggies that will run you up and down from the room to the main building. Our views were spectacular, right across Kamala bay. The room was spacious and we could not fault it. We spent alot of time just sitting and admiring our view. The pool area was equally beautiful.lounge around until you got too hot then cool off with a dip. Buffet breakfast was good. 5 minute cab to Kamala town for shopping(200 baht). overall a great place to be.
Reviewed September 05, 2011

Yoke from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
great resort
good service, nice pool
the resort has really great service, but no free wifi. great seaview
Reviewed September 04, 2011

Christopher from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great & clean hotel
Great sea view for breakfast & swimming at pool
We are travelling 2 adults and 2kids, 5yr & 2yr old. The hotel is very beautiful & clean if you are looking for a getaway from the city. Good place to stay for 3nights minimum, breakfast was good quality & facing the sea. The swimming pool is very clean and they have seperate pools for kids and adults. Nice slide for kids and jacuzi in the adult pool was nice. All staff were nice. They provide free shuttle to patong at 1130am, 530pm and 930pm one way only and you have to book it in advance upon arrival. Note- you can't utilize the shuttle upon c/o as they don't accept big luggages. Room is nice but try to request for near to lobby as it can be quite a distance. Not to fear- they have buggy to fetch you to the rooms for those far from lobby. Overall- I liked the place and the kids loved it. Ps: they have buy one free one at the bar during happy hour. Nice place to relax. Room service was ok with usual hotel prices. As for dinner, abit pricy. You can walk down the hotel to the right for less than 5mins, you have 2 beachside restaurants called pu-ma and white orchid. Cheaper prices than the hotel and good food. I tried white orchid for two nites. A dish may costs you 200baht for a padthai. Taking a taxi to patong will cost you 400baht one way so transport is expensive so plan your time well to go to patong. Phuket town on weekends has a night market which is much cheaper compared to patong prices. Same stuff. Patong more to nightlife.
Reviewed September 03, 2011

FELIX from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
lovely hotel with nice view
very quite and peaceful.
we like the hotel very much.only disappointment was not near to any restaurants.every time to eat you have to get taxi.
Reviewed September 01, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: