Very good 7.6
Based on 680 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 680 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Ng from Singapore
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great place for relaxation
Good value
the resort is at kamala, thus it ain't that crowded compared to patong. the thrice daily shuttle to patong is a nice gesture for those who like to shop but it's only 1 way - you'll have to find your way back. you may also take the hourly shuttle to kamala town for simple dining and shopping which is about 10 min away by foot. the lotus spa is also recommended and their service, given the prices, are competitive even compared to mass market ones found in patong. you may also check out cape sienna (a short distance away) for their happy hour promotions during weekends. chilling out over drinks while watching the sunset is always a cool idea.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Cheryl from Singapore
Couples
Thai Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Hotel with a view
View, clean room
The resort is located on top of a hill. The view from the lobby and room was fantastic and serene. Most of the guests are couples and family with children. It is 20mins from Patong but the hotel provides free buses thrice per day. The breakfast is great. We had dinner at the hotel, and it was pretty cheap and food was good too. Our villa is huge, clean and well designed. There was a large balcony and you could sit at the balcony to watch the sunset. Overall, it was a romantic experience and is suitable for tourists who want to get away from the hectic city live.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Judi from United Kingdom
Couples
Thai Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Lovely setting for a relaxing stay
Spacious villas, great infinity pools, good food
we chose this resort for a relaxing long weekend, and we weren't disappointed. yes, it's some distance from other restaurants and bars, but for us this gave us the excuse to make the most of the facilities on offer. we stayed in a villa and were glad we did - a wonderful view, lots of space and lovely touches including fresh fruit, a huge bed and a romantic bath with a view! there was a good choice for breakfast, and we enjoyed lunches by the pool bar and great thai and seafood dishes for dinner.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Mudassar from Pakistan
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in July 2011
Great Location on Kamla Beach
swimming was nice and good. away from the busy city.
it was a good hotel hotel with great service the room were clean and comfortable. the hotel staff are friendly and helpful, the location is quite far from city center patong so it's it's suitable for just relax or for honey moon. we enjoyed our stay here. they have a shuttle service which takes you to kamla beach every hour and three daily shuttle to patong
Reviewed July 17, 2011

vanessa from Australia
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 9 nights in July 2011
Location
Service and locality, clean, tidy and wonderful staff
we arrived early morning, 12.30am to be exact, and were given a warm welcome by the staff. the whole time we were there we were pampered, the day spa was awesome, as were the bar staff. our only slight issue we had was some mornings the hot water was not working for some reason. in a nutshell the resort was in a fab position, quite location, but only 15-20 mins to crazy the patong nightlife. our room was serviced every day and the view was awesome.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Yihui from Singapore
Couples
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Hotel for relaxation
Quiet
The hotel is more suited for old couples wanting relaxation and quietness. As a young couple, the location is considered very bad for us as there are not much activites to occupy our time. Transport is also a problem as taxi from patong to hotel needs S$25. This is considered way to expensive. The area the hotel is at, Kamela Beach is very secluded and not popular. Do stay near Patong area if you are looking for fun activities and night life.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

CHAKRIT from Thailand
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in June 2011
very nice view
the view
nice room with a great service. the room decoration is in a thai tradition stlye, very cozy and private. the staff here speaks english very well also a well trained.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Gregory from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great Location
Hotel Staff.
Hotel is in a great location along the mountain cliff face. Although its along a cliff face the hotel has golf carts to take you to your rooms or get excercise by walking. The rooms were great with a view of the ocean. Hotel has a mini bus running every hour from 09.00 hrs - 17.00 hrs to Kamala Beach and Town also 1 service to Paton Beach at night but must get your own way back not a problem.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Tetty from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Bathtub Room
Stayed one night in June 2011
Nice hotel with great service
Beautiful sea view, nice room
it's really a big hotel with great condition. the room is clean, elegance and comfortable. the hotel staff are friendly and helpful, especially elina who served us sincerely. the location is quite far so it's difficult to find transportation. it's suitable for just relax or for honey moon. we enjoyed our stay here. thanks, keep serving with heart...
Reviewed June 29, 2011

wong from Malaysia
Couples
Sea View Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
good
patient
very nice places,they have very nice and good serve in different national....people at there very nice and give good service if need.
Reviewed June 24, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: