Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3841 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Moshiur from Bangladesh
Couple
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Locations with lovely rooms
location & enterior of the room
perfect location, warm welcome by the Hotel Staffs
Reviewed August 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

VLADIMIR from Philippines
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Hotel for a cheap price
Great room and value for the money!
i travelled with my two friends, we booked a junior suite hotel plus extra bed to accommodate the three of us. the room is very nice, it's very big and it has a big balcony. but when we asked for the extra bed, they only gave us a foldable foam bed, which means one of us needs to lie down on the floor using that foam bed. the thing is we paid $42 for the extra bed so we're thinking they would have given us a single bed frame + mattress. i'm not sure if it's hotel mistake or agoda's shortcoming. i mean i suggest to agoda to put the type of extra bed the hotel provides. and the thing is you can book a classic room type for only $36, so we thought we should have taken that instead of the extra bed. but thanks to the filipino staff who recommended us to move to another room which has a queen size bed and a single bed. the room is not so big but it's enough for the three of us to move around, and it's on the top floor, comes with balcony overlooking the sea. we were satisfied with the room now. overall we really enjoy our stay in this hotel. they have restaurant, free wi-fi, free internet cafe, pool on the roof top and you can book your island tour hopping here.
Reviewed August 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

BICHUN from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good Location
Massage is just right downstair
hotel: i stay in the junior suite at level 2 (1 level above the recep) which the room was spacious. bed was very hard and the pillow smell. aircon wasn't cold enough and it is noisy. it's noisy at night where people just keep banging their door. location: it was a 5min walking distance to patong beach. 20min walk to jungceylon. 10min walking distance to the nearby food street. it's abit quiet when you walk back to the hotel at night. there's more massage outside the street which is 50-100baht cheaper compare to the one at aspery hotel. breakfast: food offered is limited. they don't even provide scramble egg. service: i requested for airport transfer thru agoda and i email them to confirm the airport transfer but hotel didn't reply. when i reach phuket airport, i tried calling the hotel and they told me that they do not provide airport transfer. if they do not provide airport transfer, please indicate it on the page! they will show us a smile whenever i see them at the recep. when i want to checkout, i requested for a cab they say i have to ask it myself from the thai lady at the front instead of the recep. the thai lady is not from the hotel, she's just someone who arrange 1day tour (phiphi island, fantasea... etc) i will not stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed August 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 10 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel in handy area
Location
this hotel is close to the beach (100 meters) but far enough away from the night spots (400 meters) to be in a great location. the rooms were of medium size with a small balcony.nice pool on the top of the hotel.restaurant had both inside and outdoor tables with a limited menu with daily specials.breakfast was limited and standard each day . all staff were pleasant helpful and spoke adequate english.
Reviewed August 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hafsham from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Good Location & Friendly Staff
Clean and presentable. Balcony. has a small reading area too.
It was my first time to Phuket and was happy with what i got for the amount i paid. I was located in the newer building. (old one is the one with the swimming pool and view) but we can go over if wanted to use the facility. Place was well lit, clean. I have a balcony with lots of wind and a reading area thats well lit. Toilet was clean and new-ish.
Reviewed August 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Singapore
Couple
Classic
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely hotel
Near beach
Nice ambience and spacious room. However, there are not much amenities provided in the hotel.
Reviewed August 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

low from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice room and good service
room
The hotel is located close to the beach.The staff very nice and helpful, allow us check in early and got free room upgrade.Overall very good.
Reviewed August 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tyler from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 10 nights in July 2012
nice hotel room and staff at hotel were lovely
pool,breakfast,staff,internet
staff were very lovely and helped when needed,rooms were cleaned every day and food was also very nice
Reviewed August 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ALVIN from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Clean hotel
Good location
We stayed here for a week and found the place clean, safe and within walking distance of Patong beach. But do take note that Aspery have expanded to a neighbouring building, 100 metres away and if you are given a room in that new building, it comes without a roof top swimming pool so you'll have to go to Aspery 1 to use the pool. Then again, you are in Phuket :-)
Reviewed August 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mina from New Zealand
Couple
Classic
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Clean and good location
Good location
We stayed for a week.  Room was in good size and clean with small balcony. But the water was smelly and color was yellow in the bathroom.  Staff service was just ok.  Swimming pool was really small and not able to do the proper swim if more than 2people in.  Only 10min walk to the Jungceylon and 5min to the beach.  Wifi worked well and many English channels avail on TV.  If we go back to Patong, we will stay at Aspery again. 
Reviewed August 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: