Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3842 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

LIAM from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location Near Beach
Clean and Nice Room
i sure will recommend my friend stay at aspery hotel. workers are friendly and provide us correct information to travel. breakfast is one of the best i even hv in hotel. keep it up
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Jasmin from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location and excellent food
Food, Good rooms, location
the only thing that i did not like about our stay in aspery hotel is that the four (4) that i reserved for me and my friends were not available when we arrived at the hotel. they said it's because our reservation was given to the locals, instead. so, beware of that! what they did is they provided us a three-bed room suite - i think it's the biggest suite - with huge living room, two comfort rooms, and spacious kitchen. amenities were complete, though. all in all, we have 10 double beds and two king beds inside our suite. huge enough for us. but still, they did comply with our reservation and did not even inform us beforehand. aside from the suite, they also gave us a complimentary dinner worth baht and a discounted transfer from hotel to airport. good enough.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

matthew from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
good hotel but very noisy rooms
good breakfast
very noisy due to thin concrete slabs between floors bad sound proofing on doors plus no carpet in hallways or rooms all add up to you can hear everything around you,definitely the noisiest hotel weve stayed in.room and breakfast good .position good but still noisy .we tried 2 rooms both the same not good,still noisy,staff ok pool small on roof top,would not stay again
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Nur from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Overall OK
very near the beach
hotel is just walking distance to the beach & bangla road. atm & money changer is available at the hotel. hotel room have standard amenities except for toothbrush and toothpaste. hotel staff very friendly, well, some of them. beach towel is limited and does not accommodate all guest staying there and we ended up buying our own beach towel from the shops near patong beach. swimming pool would have been great if the view is not blocked by the building in front. however, overall, with the price i'm paying, i would say that everything is still reasonable. great for family travel or travelling in big groups of friends only.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Majid from Germany
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 10 nights in March 2012
Very good hotel , very friendly , great location.
excellent breakfast, TV entertainment
Good value for money , spacious rooms , frindly staff , excellent breakfast , super location , quiet yet not far from everything , the beach is only 200 meters away . The only disadvantage is that sometimes the rooms have to be better cleaned .
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Muhammad from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Strategic location with bad service
- Strategic location, Good breakfast, Average Services
A bit disappointed with the room..given the 3rd floor room without lift access, beside the main entrance. Room given was without soap, towel, shampoo..had to collect those items all the way to receptionist myself as they wont deliver to your room. Some staff were friendly, others were not really..
Reviewed March 16, 2012

TAN from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great Hotel
Close to Beach
it was the 2nd time that we stayed in aspery. we booked it at a lower rate compared to our 1st time stay as there was a good promotion from agoda. we liked the hotel generally. there were free towels at reception counter that we can bring out of the hotel to the beach or to the islands. but, you need to return at the end of the day.the breakfast selection are okay. the rooms are clean except that this time round, there was a large half-dead cockroach the toilet on our 2nd night.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Erick from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good location, friendly staff, nice place
friendly staff, clean place, good location, nice breakfast, comfortable and clean.
i like the location, 5 mins away from the beach and near the club area, nice and cozy. friendly staff, nice breakfast. only comment i can say is that we were relocated in the room next building with a very huge bed. it was nice though but we don't really need a huge bed it's a queen and single size bed put together. hope that the pool is available at least until 10-11pm. and no free toothbrush and toothpaste?:) but over all ok!
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Katie from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location and nice room
Close to the beach
Customer service was less than average and the hotel has no lifts. The staff did not help us carry our luggage up the 6 flights of steep stairs to get to our room. The room was great though and had a huge very comfortable bed.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Sandra from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great hotel and great location
Lovely room
we only booked 3 nights but was staying in the area for 11 nights but wanted to make sure the hotel was ok. on the first night we decided we would be staying for the full 11 nights. the room was lovely, very clean and the bathroom lovely, air cond very good which is needed. staff great, breakfast good, free internet. pool area a little small but most of the time too hot to sunbath. great location.
Reviewed March 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: