Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3841 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

AMITAVA from India
Families with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Breakfast denied, disappoonted
Location, Cleanliness and big rooms
Otherwise the hotel was quite nice.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

VENKATESH from India
Couples
Classic
Stayed one night in October 2013
Only one word - super
Everything is best
Excellent :) Super Wonderful Had a nice stay... The room keeping people are great... They try to keep everything very clean :)
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Donald from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
The hotel was clean ,stylish and friendly
friendly staff , roof top pool, reasonable legitamate massage spa on premises
my stay at the asprey was care free and peaceful . the beach is a leisurely 3 minute walk it is a good Quiet hotel in chaotic Patong beach.also no problem if you want to bring a "friend" to room. I will stay there again ween I visit Patong Beach
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from Malaysia
Couples
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Not pleasant
Location is ok (less than 5 mins walk to Patong beachfront).
The stay in Aspery wasn't pleasant mainly due to the noise from the construction next door and also the hot shower was horrible. The shower just fluctuates from very cold to super hot and nothing in between. The breakfast in general was fine but on our first day, the chef ran out of eggs and didn't bother to replenish when the breakfast period is still not over.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MUHAMAD from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable stay
Room design is cozy and comfortable. Great Location (walking distance to Patong Beach. Swimming Pool
Comfortable as i minimise my transporation expenses especially since it is centrally located. Walking distance to the beach & main areas within Patong. Room was great! Check in sucks a bit as we have to wait for a long time as they have not receive the bookings from agoda. Showed them the Confirmation Details to them before they proceed with providing us with the check in. Did not bother to eat breakfast because we're Muslim and the hotel does not provide Halal food. Too bad..
Reviewed December 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roland from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Classic
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Excellent Stay
Comfortable & clean room, friendly & professional staff, close to the beach
I stayed in Aspery Hotel for 7 nights. The staff were friendly, professional and very helpful. Easy to communicate as they can speak English. The room was large and well modernised with a strong WIFI Connection and a balcony. Daily cleaning and change of bed sheets / towels. The hotel is very close to the beach and to shopping areas. There is a nice swimming pool on the roof top. Overall I would say it is one of the very best hotel in this price range to stay in Phuket.
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jakapan from Thailand
Families with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Only omelet cook was rude!
Centrally located
I was enjoy my stay but there are many of employees not been train hospitality in proper or might be I am a Thai guest. It's seem like not being v.i.p for the service. Asperly should focus on any guest the same! Best regards. B.Jakapan ( Assist.F&B manager Carnival cruise line )
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Azreen from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Rooms were clean and a peaceful stay
First - it's within 5 mins walk to Patong beach. Second - it has a travel desk just beside the lobby to facilitate guests in booking land tour, sea tour, shows and even transport to/fro hotel.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Diana from United States
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Okay hotel near the beach
Close to the beach, room with balcony, quiet surrounding
No doubt we had a great time in Patong. We booked this hotel because of the location & the photos look great with a pool and nice view But we never saw the pool that was shown in photos online since they put us in an annex building. We didn't really care for the pool since the beach is only a 5min walk. the room had a king size bed, a balcony, and a decent size bathroom. Room was cleaned daily but the toiletries weren't replenished. I had to ask the staff on our 3rd day to give us toiletries. The quiet surrounding is perfect after a night out in Bangla Rd (10 min walk), you'll see a 711 store on the way to the beach. This hotel was just okay, not sure if would stay here again.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LOO from Singapore
Groups
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
great n fun
location , friendly n nice room
Location is great which is near to beach and shops...friendly staff and fast check in
Reviewed December 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: