Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3841 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Great location, nice rooms, poor staff performance
Close to beach, big room, comfy bed
For the price I paid I got a very nice room for a cheap price. Good location near the beach and walking distance from the nightlife. The rooms were very modern and the beds where fantastic. But on the other hand the staff that worked there were useless. Couldn't understand both English or Thai and could not carry out basic requests. My bathroom was leaking on day 2 and I had to basically do there job for them. Got a new room which was not cleaned and stank of cigarettes. They cleaned the room but the room still stank. Good hotel which could be ALOT better if they had staff with some actual brains and common sense
Reviewed August 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hussain from New Zealand
Couple
Classic
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Over all is good and comfortable
location, clean, nice room
Have moved to the old building and it was comfortable as no more noise from the construction taking place. Staff was good and everything was good over all
Reviewed August 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Quiet,relaxing, comfortable stay - close to beach
quiet location, close to beach and city centre, friendly staff
I am repeat visitor to this hotel. Always comfortable, relaxing, friendly environment, all necessary amenities supplied, and close to beach and city centre.
Reviewed August 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hussain from New Zealand
Couple
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
allright over all
location to beach, shopping and night life
it was disappointing this time as I stayed in the new building and it was still under construction, so the noise was unbearable.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Quite part of patong short walk to Bangla road
Value for money , good buffet breakfast, friendly staff
Very comfortable and quiet easy access to beach and shopping
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Teoh from Singapore
Group
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Review on Aspery Hotel
Value for money, comfortable, accessible
It was great! Value for money since we spend most of our time outside. Comfortable and clean.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

dan from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
hotel was ok but no internet
bathroom, pool, food
stay was ok but the fact that you pay for internet anc cant use it in your room is very poor
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mike from Singapore
Couple
Classic
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Great stay near to the beach beach.
Location, pool and great room
Nice stay at Aspery hotel, use the pool and location is near the beach.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PEI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great choice hotel to stay in phuket
Price Cheap, wifi, roottop swimming pool
Aspery is a good standard 3 stars hotel with 1 star room rate paid. . Well equipped workout facility. Nice rooftop swimming pool area. Just minutes from patong beach. Only the breakfast food quality is very bad.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yiyong from Singapore
Couple
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Clean, well located and good value hotel
Clean, near to beach and shopping and good value.
Arrived earlier at the hotel and the staff allowed us to do a early check in. We also received a free room upgrade. Room was clean and furnishing was quite new. Location of hotel was near the beach and within distance from shops and restaurants. Breakfast was delicious with quite many varieties. Overall, it was a good value choice. Will stay here again on my next trip.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: