Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3841 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Jaka from Indonesia
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
A little dissapointed
Swimming pool
A little bit disappointed with this hotel, the review said it was an 8 score, with the price i pay, i don't think so. When i come they gave me a bedroom in the other part of the main building, the bedroom is big, but i think the ambiance inside the bedroom is not good. Old TV, and didn't work well, i call the receptionist twice, and there is no people comes in 40 minutes. No Amenities inside, no tea and coffee facilities, no minibar, and the bathroom is not good. Then i came down, told everything to the receptionist, and complaining with smiling face. after several chit chat, the receptionist gave me another room, with better ambiance. It was smaller, but i can live with that, it has LCD TV, amenities, better bathroom and a sofa. The breakfast is so-so, but i like the rooftop swimming pool.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Great hotel pool fantastick but not good for kids
position
Had a great stay staff very friendly rooms clean
Reviewed November 22, 2012

YANZHANG from China
Couple
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Quiet location, close to patong beach
quiet and decent location, yet not far from crowds and beach
when booking, it didnt prom us to give special request. after submission, then we realize we were not given the chance to raise special request. therefore, from a separate link in the confirmation email, we raised the request of "two beds room". When we arrived, the hotel staff told us there was no twin bed room available. after struggling for a few minutes, the hotel staff managed to swarp a room with 3 bed for us, though we have no idea if our room have been downgraded. The room is small, but clean enough, though maynot be as good as the picture like. Toilet door is a bit shaky, but the toilet itself is though small but very clean. The TV channels include a series international chanels. Balcony is mini, and aircon engin is just nearby, may not be a good place to relax. but we spent our day outside, so it is enough for hanging the wet clothes. Some bed lights were not working. While inside the room, the sound proof from the other room is not bad. That is grateful as the first day when we walked out of the room and on the corridor, we did hear some strange wining from the other room. Nothing is there in the fridge, except 3 complimentary mineral water. It is situated at a quiet location. This is important to have a good sleep after a day of busy trip. It is not far from the busy pub area, about 15min walk. while to beach, it is only about 5min walk. There are a few massage shops downstairs, looks clean and decent, but we didnt get the chance to try them.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Wiliam from Indonesia
Group
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
I got very good hotel with very good price
A comfort modern room
At first i didn't expect to get luxurious hotel in first place. And after we arrive we was amazed with the room. Very modern design and still new. I feel very lucky to buy this hotel. And the location also near the night market, shopping area, and food. The famous area for seafood is very near from this hotel. We can reach it by foot.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Xiangxiang from China
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Just so so
Not far from the town center
It's Ok as the price, room is clean but wifi is too bad always out of service.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Robert from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
good hotel but bad tv in the room
affordable price caffee in the hotel
Good room, good service but bad television service inside the room
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Eisha from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Lovely clean room
buffet breakfast
Very clean and moden hotel. Friendly staff very helpful. we got a free upgrated room thast was a lovely suprise. This hotel is one steet back form the beach. Very close walking distance to everything.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Ruth from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Very good indeed
quiet and large rooms
Was very good and no hassle at all. Staff well trained
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Abdullah from Lebanon
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely place
Good for shopping
The hotel is near everything , you will find that what ever you need is near and around the hotel . It's a clean and nice hotel but ask to stay in the new building
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Richard from Australia
Group
Classic
Stayed one night in November 2012
Excellent hotel,great price, and clean rooms
Price and quality of rooms
Excellent hotel great service at all hours of the night. The rooms are amazing for what you pay. The only downside would be the breakfast which was shocking. Good location easy to find and you can walk pretty much to the beach, shopping centre, bangla road etc. Will definately stay here again excellent value for money.
Reviewed November 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: