Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3839 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Denis from Australia
Families with older children
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location
Value for money
Great location just 10-15 minutes walk from the centre of Patong. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a lovely roof top pool. Breakfast lacked variety and the staff were friendly and helpful. Good Internet and reasonably quiet.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from China
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
convenience
We are late check in at about 12:oo am, & i have sent the email to hotel for this notice. They notice that & when i arrive they welcome me with efficient check in. I think this small hotel have this service is quite good! The room is small but i think the location convenience & price is cheap!
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuki from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
comfy local hotel
wifi throughout the hotel
The room is spacious and tidy but cleanness to be improved. 15 minutes walk from downtown but just 5 minutes from the beach! Very few of the staff are nice but in general not very friendly. The construction work for the pool is not completely done yet so we dont have the chance to enjoy a nice swimming pool. The waiting area of the lobby is good, with wifi and comfortable sofa!
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruth from South Africa
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012
Great hotel
Room was spacious - staff great and friendly
Close to beach. Great hotel, friendly staff and food is awesome
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Denis from Australia
Families with older children
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good value good location
value and location
This hotel is located about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Patong. Nothing flash but the rooms are comfortable and clean. The pool is on the roof and has great views. Breakfast is a bit short on variety.
Reviewed November 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mungna from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel and good location
location and price
It was nice to stay in aspery hotel, great location, near to everywhere but quiet as it is a bit far from bangla road which is the center of nite life. easy to get food there, and there is a tour agent just across the hotel which give good prices and good services. All staffs were nice and friendly, only 1 staff in the receptionist was very annoying and really have an attitude problem. on the second day the cleaner didn't clean our room, so the next day we told the receptionist to clean up our room everyday, coz yesterday they didn't clean it up. But he cut us before we even finished talking, and told that we were in the room. But when we said we weren't, he argued again because we didn't give the sign on the door. Funny thing, because they are not even provide such sign for us in the room since the first time we checked in. We want to told him nicely, but end up we really upset coz he cut us every time we want to speak and always argue for a simple wish. The bathroom was ok, unless the toilet lid was dirty when we got in. only on the 4th day I found they have cleaned it up. Overall, i would stay there again as long as I dont have to face such staff on the receptionist, and they clean up the toilet properly. And 1 more thing, better they put the room number in front of the room. Coz on our floor, some rooms dont have room number in front of it. we have to check which room is our room by tapping the electronic key to each room. we met another guests, and they laughed at us, said they also had to do it on the first day they got in.
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lars from Denmark
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Overrated
Good location
This hotel is overrated. Room was big enough but worn. Housekeeping was rather bad - they did not clean well and even left dirty rags in the room! Wifi was good. Restaurant adequate but took very long to cook even simple dishes.
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdullah from Lebanon
Solo travelers
Classic
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel
Shopping
I like staying in this hotel , everything is reachable
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuan from China
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
性价比相当高的酒店
性价比相当
Given the price, it's very convenient to beach and Bar street, and the room environment is good, the only fault is unstable shower water. but all in all, it's a good choice with this price.
Reviewed November 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Choong from Singapore
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
No Frills Hotel
Clean
Clean Hotel Rooms. walking distance to Bangla street. Shower temperature not very stable. Overall a reasonable stay for the price
Reviewed November 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: