Excellent 8.9
Based on 61 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 61 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Enn from Estonia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Highly recommended
Location, new rooms, friendly staff
We stayed At Kamala hotel for a week. It's close to the beach, maybe 1-2min by foot, located on a quieter street in Kamala Beach area. Our room was brand new with a balcony. We really liked the location, everything is in walking distance and scooters are available on every corner as well. Staff is very friendly and helpful. WiFi is fast and works well. I can def recommend it to anyone who's looking a nice room in Kamala Beach area for a reasonable price!
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Kelly from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Nice hotel, basic and good value for money
Affordable, clean, nice staff
This room was more of a stop over for us before heading to the airport. Kamala is not the nicest of places I've stayed before. The hotel is more of a guest house really but it's very clean and the prices are very affordable. The only issue is that they advertise a pool on the photos and there isn't one which I think is quite misleading
Reviewed April 05, 2014

reid from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good staff and good location to stroll to beach
Attentive and friendly service, beach restaurants nearby
Good location a short stroll to Kamala beach, but no real views as it is set back from street in a small commercial mall. Staff is friendly and helpful, organising fairly priced mopeds and taxi services. Restaurant next store probably same owner or connected and includes simple morning breakfast.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Helene from Sweden
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Friendly place
Close to the beach
We were very satisfied with our stay at the hotell. It is not the most luxurous hotell you can find, but it is clean and nice and the staff was very friendly. They made you feel very wellcome and they really tried to do everything to make you fell comfortable. Good breakfast and just a small walk to the beach and beachshops.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Juntao from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
It was a pleasant journey
Clean, Food, service
Reviewed January 14, 2014

stewart from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 22 nights in November 2013
very friendly and relaxing
near the beach/friendly staff/value
stayed for 3 weeks.The balcony and view from room not good.Can be on the beach in 3 minutes staff very friendly-room kept clean-central position-Very good value for money.Can recommend it & would not hesitate to stay again.For a nice view & balcany you would pay double the cost of this hotel.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Steve from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good family run hotel
location , friendly staff and price
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel Rooms were clean and comfortable Owners were friendly and helpful Breakfast was a bit limited There was a bit of confusion as I incorrectly booked the wrong dates for arrival however the owner fixed it without any penalty. A good 3 + star hotel
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Peter from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great and new hotel
Nice balcony, rail shower and very nice room
Our visit was very good in At Kamala. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. We even get towels when we go to the beach. The room was very clean and we had a nice balcony to sit on to drink our coffee. We are 100% satisfied and we can recomment you this hotel.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Ross from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Great New Family Owned Hotel
Location, Staff friendliness and Clean
Excellent, attentive and very friendly staff, whom all seem related. The modern rooms are large and comfortable with great bathrooms and good water pressure. Rooms are serviced with fresh towels on the bed in swan forms littered with fresh orchids. Quiet air-conditioning and quiet rooms with flat television, room safes, tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel is relatively new with its restaurant opening soon and only one road back from an excellent beach. One negative is no car park but night security kept a watch on the road side parked vehicles whilst blocking off areas for hotel patrons. Restaurants and Bars are very close by or on the beach, which is a 2 minute walk.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Qian from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
5 star hotel experience with affordable price
Room is clean and well decorated; service is super; 1min's walk to the beach
Reviewed July 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: