Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 80 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

ashlea from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Clean, comfortable and pretty.
The hotel was really clean and comfortable.
Overall good place to stay. Unfortunately they messes up my room so i did not stay in a deluxe room. Staff were very friendly but did not speak very much English.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Yuanyuan from China
Couples
Traditional Thai Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
Traditional Hotel style, room was big, facility was good. Not all staffs could speak English. Breakfast was so so, location is not very convenince. If you want to have an quite holidays, this hotel is an good option.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Russell from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Just OK
Big comfy bed
we got the room for a night at a pretty good rate. however, even at the rate we got it for, it wasn't that cheap. i expect a resort or hotel to cover the basics at any price. cleanliness and providing the basic toiletries for example. overall, the stay was adequate, but i was not impressed with the attention to detail for the small things like having soap in the bathroom. there's not a lot around the resort for food or activities, but it's not too far away either. a few minutes by car will get you to surin beach area and more food options.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Jim from Afghanistan
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
different but nice!
nice traditional thai style villas with a lovely property and pool. remote and quiet.
this was our second stay at at panta in the last three years. it is a lovely property with traditional thai style homes (villas) and a wonderful pool. it is far from anything so you should really rent a car but my wife and i enjoy driving around phuket rather than camping at the beach all day. breakfast is so so but we enjoy the solitude this property offers.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Shane from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in October 2011
excellent service,allways eager to please you,
the staff and surrounds of the hotel
would gladly recommend anyone to stay at panta hotel,the best hospitality ever experienced, food was great, was very clean, overall, we will certainly go back when we holiday in phuket next year,
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Priscilla from Australia
Couples
Pool Side
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Run down and unstaffed
Couldn't really find any
Waited 15 mins at reception before seeing any staff.... No one at the pool bar at any given time we where in the pool... Pretty much no staff on the grounds . Went to breakfast on the first day was empty and wasn't prepared to wait( as that's all we seemed to do there was wait for staff) what little food was there looked a few days old.... The hotel grounds looked dirty around the pool like mould marks.... The few staff we manages to find Spoke very little English and it was hard to get any help... The room was a good size but the bathroom was small... It was also not very clean... Mould marks in the corners of the bathroom... The room also had quiet a damp smell... Our poolside villa had wood rot in the veranda and u had to watch were u stepped... Oh and watch out for snakes out tuk tuk drove over one in the drive way
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Good hotel....location not ideal
room was beautiful and spacious
hotel was a bit out of the way, although hotel did provide a free shuttle service to surin beach.had a room directly opposite the pool bar...which would of been great for happy hour by the pool. this never happened...due to the weather and lack of guests possibly. they also promised free bar snacks...this never happened during my stay. staff seemed to be few and far between. however, a few of the lady staff members were excellent hosts...always happy...always willing to help...nothing was too much trouble for them. if i could move this hotel closer to patong or other tourist attractions, i would rate this hotel higher.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Gabriella from Italy
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Nice but very far from Patong
Good rooms
Very far from Patong, in the center of Phuket no one knows this hotel and we had to pay additional fees to have transfers for excursions to pick up us there. But if you are interested in stay near Bang Tao I recommend this hotel
Reviewed September 21, 2011

annabelle from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
beautiful surroundings
lovely little thai style houses
our stay at At Panta was only for 2 days. the accommodation was thai style little wooden houses based on a little lake and overlooking the pool. all looked fantastic however it rained for the duration. i felt very in contact with nature as surrounding by greenery, however this increased the number of insects. breakfast was very basic, and again, the bugs seemed to play a central role in this as the plates, and any food that was not covered up was covered in insects. beer was very expensive in the hotel. staff were very friendly and helpful location of this hotel was in the middle of no where, with little in the surrounding area
Reviewed September 02, 2011

Benjamin from Australia
Couples
Pool Side
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Absolutely perfect for our 2nd honeymoon!
Awesome Service, beautiful grounds, location perfect for a relaxing holiday
perfect for those who what the real feel of the traditonal thailand. the staff were all thai - awesome, really sweet, reliable & couldn't do enough for us. we recommend this resort to all who want to miss the westernised feel & go back to the simplicity of timber bungalows, huge goldfish below the meals deck & peace & quite.
Reviewed August 26, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: