Very good 7.7
Based on 635 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 635 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

jos from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
No value for your payment
To high price lott off noice. Nothing to do on the hotel. No find another hotel and gett møre valuta for your money They charge 1200 for an ekstra gjest and charge 2000 when they see you with .mango !!
Reviewed March 25, 2016

travis from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
great hotel
great hotel would go back again great food and pool with great location
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Deepak from India
Couples
Deluxe Partial Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Location, Location and Location!!
One of the main reasons for me to book this hotel was its awesome location. Right in front of the beach, you just need to cross the road and voila you are in the beautiful Patong beach. And during the morning and evening if you keep the windows open, you are treated with nice breeze. The attached restaurant served nice food. The few staff members we saw were friendly and provided all the help we wanted. A few things to note, first you need to carry your luggage to your room there is no porter to do that for you. second, it will be a bit expensive to get the bike from the hotel but much safer and comfortable.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

See from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Direct Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Just another Boutique Hotel
Spacious Room, Hmmm, Hmmmm
Not as impressive as it shown in the pictures, I booked for a direct pool access room. However it was a small and disappointing pool :( anyway it is a boutique hotel so don't expect for a huge pool. Beaches are not practical for swimming... and the hotel is located 3 ~ 5 mins away from the happening area. The breakfast can be ordered ala kart, the fried rice is nice and do go for it! If u are driving, they will allow u to park ur vehicle at the slope of the hotel entrance for free.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Lye from Singapore
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
BEACH HOTEL
Near the beach, away from the crowd, quiet
The hotel is not well kept. Have ants crawling in the bathroom wall. Hotel is near beach and jetty where alot of tourist getting off the boat. My room electrical power tripped at 3am for 2 nights. I stayed for 4 nights. Room floor(outside the bathroom leading to bedroom) was wet, reason given was condensation from the aircond below. Wifi Bad Connection.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

MOHD from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Direct Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
pictures may be deceiving
nothing extraordinary. the breakfast spread is poor. they are very slow in replenishing the food. the hotel dont really look like the pictures, especially the opposite beach and the small pool. nothing special or grand in terms of the hotel itself, location, facilities and services to be paying that much of money. there are so many other options in pathong with greater value for money. its a 3 star hotel at best. definitely not coming back.
Reviewed February 06, 2016

jayne from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 26 nights in January 2016
Friendly and Relaxing
Friendly Staff, Location, Sea View
Fabulous hotel - the staff are really friendly and helpful, the views are as advertised and it's about a 15min walk to Bangla. We saw mainly couples staying here with only the odd child which made the pool area perfect for relaxing. The food is very good and reasonably priced. We stayed for one month (Jan 16)and we would definitely stay at this hotel again. Nin, Pin & Gsa on the the front desk are very helpful if you have any queries, and their English is very good. Sun, Mare & Tom in the bar/restaurant were just lovely and kept us well supplied with good coffee. Not forgetting the cleaning, maintenance, kitchen and security staff who were always smiling and very polite. We have stayed at various hotels within the Karon/Patong area and this is definitely the best one for us as a couple without kids. If anyone from Avantika is reading this - please pass on thanks to everyone for making our stay a very pleasureable one. For info - there are no longer sunbeds on the majority of Phuket's beaches - it's umbrellas and mats only. You can take your own though - we purchased one from the Big C in Jung Ceylon on the upper floor for 950Baht, and a deck chair for 295Baht.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Quek from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Partial Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Overpriced stay
Location gives it an edge.
Unlike the hotel description, one can only see street lamp wires hanging not a room with seaview. Breakfast is kinda like poor man's stay cheap home stay hostel definitely not even a 20% close to a 3 star hotel. Low quality mattress is used. For abt US150 per night it's over priced not worth it go someplace cheaper.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Goh from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
do not book based on photos
Far frm partying area. Location sucks. Buffet was bad. Bathroom not clean.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Lydialyn from United States
Couples
Deluxe Partial Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Stay is ok
breakfast and view of the restaurant
The room is clean but lack the hotel shampoos/conditioner & toiletries when we check-in. I also booked for room with seaview but I'm on the second floor and the trees or electric post mostly covers the view so this is not a good price to pay for seaview. Staff is a slow in checking-in, I have to wait for 10-15mins. Otherwise the room is clean and easy access to Patong center/restaurant/beach.
Reviewed January 13, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: