Excellent 8.6
Based on 2066 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Mei from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
relaxing
clear, comfortable and relaxing resort
This is my second time to stay with Avista... love this resort they will arrange the thing that you require. relaxing clear and with a big room . we love to stay at the hotel just enjoy the pool and drink there... is really relaxing
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Savannah from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Great resort getaway!
Staff, Pool and Spa
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed using the pools and loved the bar situated by the pool. We were able to get spa treatments throughout our stay with special prices made for according to the number of treatments booked. We liked that we were away from the busy part of Phuket (Patong) but still close enough for when we wanted to go out. Transport was easy to access.
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ho from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
good value
good view, nice wind at the balcony, nice room
it was good but need to stop mixing the smoking section from non-smoking section
Reviewed August 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Viv from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Wonderful place to relax
Big rooms, good service and good location
Reviewed August 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alvin from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great stay if you prefer less crowded place
Near to Kata Beach which is less crowded than Patong Beach, Good Service
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amit from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
A very relaxing vacation
Approach, Cleaness and Food
It was very pleasant stay and good if travelling with young chindren
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Casey from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 18 nights in July 2014
Lovely
Staff, Cleanliness, Facilities.
This was a lovely stay during the wet season in Kata. Whilst the location is a little far from central phuket, it is situated nicely on the edge of Kata. The room (Deluxe) was great and really spacious. We had a private balcony which was great aswell. Everything was in good working order and the room was cleaned nicely each day. Room service was nice and not too overpriced and was always delivered promptly. Pool area was amazing, with many chairs and it was so clean! The gym was nice aswell, however, it is pretty much all glass and everyone in the pool can see you. Also, the equipment was a little broken. All together it was a great stay and i would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to anyone traveling to Phuket.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WOON from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Fantastic
Staff, room and beautiful resort
Friendly staff , nice beach and wonderful resort to stay with your friends or family. All of my friends highly recommend this hotel! Staff very helpful, and the place very convenient. Only things the slope ramp a bit challenging , except this everything is great !
Reviewed July 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Moo from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great
Great, exceeded my expectation
Wonderful!highly recommended
Reviewed July 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Clenliness of roo
Staff friendlyness and attentiveness to any detail
We had a great relaxing time at Avista The food was good and late in our stay we were made aware of special requests for breakfast ( Thai noodle soup - it was delicious ) We would have liked more tradition Thai food available for a better Thai experience Overall I would recommend Avista and would stay there again
Reviewed July 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: