Excellent 8.6
Based on 2067 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Ronald from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Wonderful Stay
Quiet surrounding, close to beach and amenities
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Yi from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Excellent!
Great room, attentive staff, good facilities
Really enjoyed our time in phuket. We managed to get a personal driver who took us around several different attractions in a day and back for a reasonable price, say thb1200-1500 for a day, which really helped us to savour the little treasures of Thailand. The hotel staff were very quick to assist with our needs/requests. The room was clean, large and comfy. The food at the restaurant/room service did not disappoint. The pool and poolside bar were popular. Beach was only 5 minutes walk away, and was very clean. There were also some good restaurants and shopping within the vicinity of the hotel. Overall a fantastic stay. Thank you Avista!
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Jessica from Australia
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in August 2013
Very relaxing, warm weather, cultural experiences.
Friendly staff, lovely pool, nice room.
Our stay was lovely. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Especially Iren, Krislyn and Mark. Iren gave good advice for planning the activities on our trip. The room service was ok. The mousse with chilli was really good! Room was extremely light proof. Great range for breakfast. Egg station guy was very nice. It was at the top of a 150m hill which was a bit difficult in the heat but it was fine. Definitely not something to turn down the Avista for. There is a taxi station right outside the hotel. Great stay.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

BIBO from China
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Close to two beaches
Good location, friendly staff, good swimming pool
Overall the experience was nice. People are always smiling and answering your questions.But I have to point out the significant disadvantage is the WIFI, which was so slow and unstable. I need to connect to the internet a few time in order to upload some picture.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

HUIYUN from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Comfortable room but inaccessible without a car
Nice room and breakfast
Booked a two nights stay at Avista in May 2013, room is clean and comfy but the location of the hotel is inaccessible without a car. Breakfast is nice with a good spread of variety. A good hotel is you are looking for a hideaway from the busy beach spot like Patong.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Jon from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Pleasant Stay
Location and Staff
The stay was Ok ... we had a Club Room facing the sea which gave us great views of Kata Bay and it was very pleasant sitting on the balcony soaking up the views in the late afternoon or early morning. Note that not all Club rooms have the sea views only the front facing ones. The down side of the front facing rooms are that they are on the street frontage so you do get some noise but its OK. During our stay the hotel was very popular with Korean travellers that seemed to enjoy the pool area more than the beach hence the pool area was always crowded and quite noisy.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Jon from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Good Stay
Location and great staff
The hotel was very busy with some quite loud families which spoilt the ambience for us. It was always busy at breakfast and the pool area struggled with the number of guests which meant you were lucky to get a lounge at times. Ther staff however were amongst the best I have experienced - always cheerfull always greated with a smile and a hullo and always wanting to know if you needed anything. It is a good hotel but if you want a quiet time then pick the off season
Reviewed September 01, 2013

gilbert from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good beach view
Beach view; quiet area, atentif staff
Good staying with wonderfull view but must pay for the Avista Club room more expensive than deluxe and grandeluxe rooms without oceqn view. During check-in i wait looogtime and when i come to the room it was not so clean and good prepared, looks old an used, they change me for another room and after the manager of the Hotel send me an invitation for eat on the restaurant ''a la carte'' and she call me to apologize. The fruits on the breakfast not so good, the grapefruit poor tasty and cheap quality, the cofee taste like burn cofee but the green tea are good. The swimming pools looks great but the chinese clients all around are not very disciplinated and speaks very load!
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Thi from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice and clean swimming pool
Swimming pool, check-in welcome, kid corner
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Donald from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Good stay overall
Friendly Staff that could speak English, Pool area, quietness of the area
Very pleasant stay, I would recommend this hotel. Only One of the Two lifts were working which was a little bit of an irritation.
Reviewed August 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: