Excellent 8.6
Based on 2067 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Ploy from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Excellent
Full breakfast, near kata beach, comfortable room
Overall the hotel is fine, the only problem that we had was with the rooms door sign. It keeps on showing the do not disturb sign after we leave our room, even we didn't switch that on, so that the room service never came. And we have been using the same items and bed sheets since day one cause of that. We tried to explain our case to the front desk but in the end it took them 2 days to send someone over to clean our room. We understand there might be some technical issues, we enjoyed our stay at avista and hope to return next time.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Sheila from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Beautiful hotel
Large room, comfortable bed, near beach
Wonderful hotel, but you do have to walk down a high hill to get to the beach. Room was large and beds were comfortable.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Steven from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
A great stay
beach, room and pool
We had an enjoyable stay. Everything went very smoothly
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Subsai from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Big room on the hill and not see the sea
Pool is good. Breakfast is ok but no thai food
So so not impressive due to small amount of thai food only european food with low taste
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Wee from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, SPACIOUS ROOM, VALUE FOR MONEY
Spacious room, attentive staff, quiet location
Overall experience was pleasant. The room comes with king size bed and nice big bathroom. Balcony is directly facing the pool which is relaxing. The beach is just within minutes of walk and there is shuttle service available to KAron and Patong Beach if needed. The concierge staff helped us to arrange for rental car and was rather efficient. THis is a hotel suitable for couple, relaxing vacation.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

paul from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
Excellent service throughout.. Very comfortable.
Nice rooms, good service, excellent staff.
Excellent, relaxing stay. Will definitely return. Even poor weather could not spoil our stay.. (Only a few noisy residents.!!)
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Robert from Australia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in June 2013
Relaxing beach hotel
Closeness to the beach, Room well maintained and cleaned well and relaxing balcony to sit on
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Avista. The hotel is very nice with friendly staff. The steep hill to walk up to the hotel is the only negative I have. Overall, I would recommend the hotel, but due to the steep hill it may be a challenge to the elderly and very young.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Tong from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
decent hotel for family tour in Kata Beach
quality facilties, good staff attendance, close to Kata Beach
generally pleasant in the four days, enjoy the time at Kata Beach and hotel pools, food is good but there are a few choices nearby, and maybe the only thing to expect is tram services which will take you up and down the 200m hill.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Chris from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Pleasant stay at Avista Kata
Ocean Views, Good Breakfast, Good Pool
We hadn't intended on staying at Avista Kata. We booked the wrong hotel by mistake and ended up at the family friendly version rather than the couples retreat version (double check the hotel your booking is the right one - they both have the same room names). Apart from that the hotel is well appointed and equipped, a good hotel if you have a family. Still OK if your a couple but you may have your serenity interrupted by a screaming child or getting splashed by nearby pool horseplay. Staff are very friendly and accommodating - they got all of my requests right first time. Hotel is a short stroll to the beach, but a longer walk to the center or Kata. Views from the top floor ocean view were excellent.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

LIANGPING from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
very nice hotel for relaxing
food, beach and relexation
Reviewed July 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: