Excellent 8.6
Based on 2067 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

So from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nice hotel
Location is good
Nice hotel which located near the beach, but the swimming pool is relatively small
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Lane from Canada
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Just average
friendly, clean, proffesional
Their signature pool was closed due to maintenance, & with hotel exterior refurnishing (noise, dust, etc.) we left the hotel all day. As a resort with the circumstances above, management needs to give communication or consideration to the construction situation. Staffing was good except one breakfast male worker was not friendly at all. WiFi connection was good and room and hotel was always clean. I cannot comment their restaurant (or bars).
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great location Poor management
Location and discounted room
The Kata beach area is a great location for a Thai beach holiday. My disappointment stems from the way my family and I were treated by Mr Anu the Duty Manager. Following a simple discrepancy on the hotels listing on Agoda, he insisted that we pay an extra 4,000THB so that he could provide breakfast my two children for our four night stay. Once we began to question this he starting shouting and making a scene. I will certainly visit Kata beach again, but not this hotel. We booked a room with four beds and were told it only included two breakfast . No problem with that the problem we had was on arrival all we were handed a 4000 baht bill whenwe said we would skip,the breakfast we were then told it was hotel policy and we would have to pay it. Bearing in mind we had just arrived this is what we faced we were really upset. After which we where then threatened we a further charge for having f our people in a four bed room imagine. This was because when we booked it would not allow us to put the number four in the box. However I though that as it was the more expensive four bed roomm this would not be a problem. The duty manager then tried to book the same room on line and he could also not add a four. Well that shut him up. Basically the best thing about this hotel was the maid who was really sweet and hard working and Kamu who meets and greets . If you have kids don't bother . Probably great for couples two,in a room who have breakfast included.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Good hotel but not memorable
Convenience, value, breakfast
Had a good stay at the Avista, it is convenient base for visiting Kata, but as a base rather than a place to spend time. Staff were efficient and polite, and the breakfast choice and quality were good. Didn't eat there in the evening so cannot comment on other food, the bar and restaurant looked very quiet. Pool is ok for a dip but no real ambience. Allowing large groups of wedding guests to monopolise the pool bar, including playing their own music is not particularly pleasant for the remaining guests. Less mobile guests might find its elevated location tricky.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Dr.Puspamary from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Swimming pool under construction
quiet
It was okay. But the pool was under construction throughout our stay which was a major set back as we were not notified in advance during the time of booking.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Marcus from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
One of the best places I've ever stayed
Service, Value, Staff
I travel all year-round, and I can say that this place is top-notch. Amazing staff, clean, and beautiful.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Irina from Russia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Good vacation
Beach, rooms, green garden
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Adrian from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great value
Service, room with 2 big beds, location
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Hooi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Old yet room was okay
Staff were friendly and helpful. The food was okay but very limited to one dining restaurant only. The pool was not too big and there was another smaller pool but it was closed?
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Sally from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Fair
Good service and polite staff
So many mosquito
Reviewed October 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: