Excellent 8.6
Based on 2067 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Soetikno from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
excellent
Need to promote more about the location (Kata Beach), since that the strong point of the hotel compare with other big hotel
Reviewed July 10, 2016

FU from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good for Money
Room is clean and spacious. Staff is polite and helpful. Breakfast is very tasty but did not change for our 3-days stay. Recommended, especially for young couples.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Suresh from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Awesome
Will come back again
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Beatrice from China
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Nice hotel nice staff
The staff is super nice and baby friendly. Despite that my husband felt sick after one breakfast, we do not blame the hotel ignorance as it maybe the hot weather and he is the only sick person within the family. The staff are super nice and helpful, we a impressed at one point they bring our kids little dolls when they saw one of our kid is crying. We hope they can improve in music quality at the pool though. Facility is not perfect but good enough. We will be back to this hotel again!
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Niorn from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Excellent service I would recommend this hotel
Impressive services. Staff was fantastic!
Reviewed June 20, 2016

jimmy from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good hotel with excellent service
Nice ambenice with excellent staff service
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Philip from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
pools side sun beds black
This hotel is at the top a steep hill and need up dating more like a 3 star Around the pool sunbeds are scruffy got to take your own towels out of your room.WOULD NOT RECOMMMED
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Shee from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Wei
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel located quite far from the beach, have to walk up the hill. Only one shuttle bus provided per trip and only two times a day, not convenient at all. Have to spend a lot of money on the taxi.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Benjamaporn from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Unfriendly Staff, poor service mind, old hotel
The staff are unfriendly, and some are poor of service mind, the maid did not satisfy when I was using the rest room at the 1st floor in the early morning when she was cleaning the rest room, there was no sign so I did not realize, the pools are full with leaves. The bell boy does not help to take our luggages to our car when checked out, so my boyfriend has to do it himself. the staff for the room, there are stains in the bed sheet and a curtain, the room is old, the sofa bed is torn, dirt in the rest room, also our room has the problem with the key card. There are limited choice of food for breakfast. The best part of this stay is Security Guard, from outsourcing company, who always greeting us and help remove the leaves from our car!
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Karah from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great Hotel!
What I liked most about Avista is how modern their facilities were. Our room was nice, clean and spacious. Staff were nice too. Check in was fast. The welcome drinks and breakfast was great! The hotel also has big swimming pools and there are lots of places where you can lounge. It's super near Kata beach. The only problem is when youre going back to the hotel walking because the hotel's location is on a steep area. You have got to have strong endurance to be able to go back. Overall, I must say that Avista is worth the money we have paid. We had a great time here!
Reviewed May 19, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: