Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.5

Lin from Singapore
Families with young children
Courtyard Suite - Minimum Age 18 Yrs
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
great room
clean, quiet, good location
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Han from China
Couples
Junior Suite (2 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
great and lovely experience near to the sea
location and food and staff
the resturant is really good and the staff are very friendly. it is near to the airport as well. the room is directly face to the sea. we had a lovely time here.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Monica from United States
Couples
Junior Suite (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Beautiful Hilltop Hotel overlooking Surin Beach
Beautiful Gardens, Beautiful Pool, Beautiful Villas
Ayara Hilltops was a lovely stay in Surin Beach. We have previously stayed at the Twin Palms but the nightly rate has increased drastically since we were there two years ago. Looking for a cheaper option, we chose Ayara Hilltops. We liked Ayara better than Twin Palms. Sizeable villas situated within lush gardens on a mountain side with a beach view in the background. The property is 8 years old but looked brand new. The pool is stunning. Great value for money. Only downside- the walk to the villa is long and uphill, but the hotel offers buggy service 24x7. We found the way the hotel was situated added to the character and also provided more privacy.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

yogeswary from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe Suite - Minimum Age 18 Years
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
reasonably comfortable stay
quiet, comfortable, clean
comfortable stay with basic neccesiities. No indoor Shower. Service was good for an average 5 star hotel but has no personal touch. Baggy service was fast. Spa has limited treatments to choose from. 7 out of 10 for spa masaage and scrub service. Staff were not able to recommend their spa treatmenst when asked. Reception staff were friendly and polite. prior to my stay I have sent an email to the hotel to get a room with a full sea view. I was willing to top up the extra charges but was only given a room with a pertial sea view. view was blocked. Whirlpool in the room was not letting out water jets . whilrpool was not very clean or inviting. Overall good hotel with good service for a 5 star hotel however Would not recomment this to my friends as there are better hotels with service with a personal touch available given the price paid.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Roshni from Singapore
Couples
Courtyard Suite - Minimum Age 18 Yrs
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Magically spectacular. Isolated and romantic
The outdoor jacuzzi, bath tub size and comfort and style of room plus the view is awesome.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Xiaochong from China
Solo travelers
Junior Suite (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
It is a really nice resort
food service and view
I will definitely come to ayara again if I go phuket next time
Reviewed May 04, 2013

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Suite- Minimum Age 18 Yrs
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Quality Service and Maginficant Views
Hotel facilities, sea view, friendly staff
Reviewed April 30, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Junior Suite (2 Adults)
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Great Hotel & Staff
The location , the friendly helpful staff and the Spa
I would highly recommend this hotel , from the time of our check in the staff were very efficient and friendly . As the name would suggest the hotel is built on a very steep hillside , here was no problem to walk down to the lobby some 200 steps , but the return was made easy by a free shuttle service from the lobby . If required a phone call to reception had the shuttle service at the room within a few minutes . The service was also available to take residents to the beach , 2 minutes away . The Surin beach is wonderful , soft sand and clear warm sea . The hotel provides loungers and beach towels . Right on the beach there are a great variety of restaurants , great for a casual lunch . Can't wait to return .
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Roland from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe Suite - Minimum Age 18 Years
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
very comfortable.
the room, the staff,the food.
The stay was very good,until the last day.I left my bags at the hotel,as my flight,was an evening one.I left some presents,in an unlocked bag.only to find, some of the presents missing.It had to be at the hotel,as that bag traveled on the plane with me.Sorry won´t be staying again. To bad nice hotel.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Therese from Denmark
Couples
Junior Suite (2 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Relaxing, luxurious and great food
The hotel was great located at Surin Beach - a more exclusive part of Phuket. The service at the hotel was fab, we had excellent food/cocktails and really enjoyed chilling at the lovely swimmig pool.
Reviewed March 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: