Excellent 8.3
Based on 653 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

James from Singapore
Couples
Grand Thai with Spa Bath And Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Superb
Superb
Superb
Reviewed April 16, 2014

TIMOTHY from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
very wonderful and pleasant surprise
view, serene, pool
it was a wonderful surprise and we enjoyed our stay there
Reviewed April 16, 2014

ADEBOLA from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Great hotel, great location, uneven in places
location, architecture, views
Its impossible not to like this hotel. There is much potential given the location, the views over the ocean and the nearby competition (Hyatt Regency and Co.). Unfortunately, its very uneven in places. We found room service to be extremely sluggish and food came back only warm (rather than hot!) multiple times - know one ever came back to retrieve the dishes which meant that insects where swarming all over the plates overnight. Of course, we could have easily called reception to remove them; but then again you expect a higher standard from such a hotel. A gym is advertised but was found to be in dire straits with worn out and possibly dangerous equipment. On the upside, staff are very nice and trained well enough so know issues. All in all, we ended up loving the hotel because the surroundings are amazing, it has a beautiful private beach, and the grounds are very well kept and our room was of a high standard relative to other hotels of this type we have visited. (We compared to SALA Phuket and Renaissance Phuket).
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Weiliang from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
view and relax
view and relax
great and relax, food was good, need shuttle to the beach
Reviewed March 12, 2014

deong from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access View
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Nice View Resort
Nice View, Large Room, Friendly staff
It locates at the hillside and a little bit far away from the town, but we like the ocean view from the hill. The room is large and the balcony is good. The breakfast was not bad but less dishes. We tried the lunch and the taste was much better than the breakfast. The small infinity pool is good but it is really small. The private pool is small and not suit for swimming. The environment of the resort is suit for someone who wanna out of the crowd, relaxing and breathing the fresh air. One have to mention is the safety of the room, provided a simple lock for the door. One day at 6am, 2 men opened the door with key and came inside, we heard and woke up, they apologised then go out and locked the door, it was terrible and made us could not fall asleep. We tried to complain about this but did not get a satisfied feedback. Anyway, I guess this was a special case and I believed that it was just a fault of some staffs.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Cheryl from Canada
Couples
Grand Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Beautiful hillside hotel - inconvenient location
Beautiful modern rooms, nice views, great sunsets
We enjoyed our stay at the Ayara Kamala Resort although the location wasn't convenient for us. Unless you have a car you have to rely on their shuttle which only runs a few times a day or arrange for a cab to get to the beach or town. We found the breakfast buffet to be lacking in variety and quality. This would be an excellent hotel for anyone who wants to get away from it all as it is quiet and remote.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Evelyn from Canada
Couples
Grand Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice quiet location with great cliff side views
ocean view restaurant spa
Great for a short stay too far from other restaurants and amenities
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Chi from Portugal
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Nice view resort
Nice view, large room, friendly staff
It locates at the hillside and a little bit far away from the town, but we like the ocean view from the hill. The room is large and the balcony is good. The breakfast was not bad but less dishes. We tried the lunch and the taste was much better than the breakfast. The small infinity pool is good but it is really small. The private pool is small and not suit for swimming. The environment of the resort is suit for someone who wanna out of the crowd, relaxing and breathing the fresh air. One have to mention is the safety of the room, provided a simple lock for the door. One day at 6am, 2 men opened the door with key and came inside, we heard and woke up, they apologised then go out and locked the door, it was terrible and made us could not fall asleep. We tried to complain about this but did not get a satisfied feedback. Anyway, I guess this was a special case and I believed that it was just a fault of some staffs.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Veeratham from Thailand
Couples
Grand Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
just only big room
big room ,nice view
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Tsang from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Pool Villa Ocean View Max Occupancy 2
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Silent and happy experience
Silent, grand & private
It's a stunning resort with very grand atmosphere. Room is very big and the private pool villa is very rewarding. It provides complete relaxation to your vacation. The only drawback is the construction work nearby which created a bit disturbance, will definitely be back after a year when construction will be finished.
Reviewed February 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: